Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by satya from Wolverhampton

Reasonable hotel requiring improvements

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good clean hotel/resort but certainly bot 4 star.Staff were polite and helpful.Location was good.I wish staff could explain the facilities such as free transport to the beech in more detail. Entrance to hotel does not match its image or status,the entrance drive is broken and bumpy. Food was ok but could be improved for serving and cleanliness in the restaurant which is OK but not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KETAN SHETH from MAHAD RAIGAD

Lavish place

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
All the facilities are best. the food taste is awesome. The breakfast, launch and dinner arrangement's are really good. Room service is also quick and the most i like which i got for my small baby which was awesome living it hope i will get 1 more chance to stay there i like cleanliness,comfort of room .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is out of way

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The room is very average and there was no hot water in the shower. The shower head was never cleaned very dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its good all places near by

Posted Mar 22, 2014
it has been good experience with resort but they must have look after the rooms bathroom its not as much as good
3 out of 5
by drumil from pune

nice accommodation... pleasant stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: nice one ..
Cons: Cabs of hotel for pick and drop at baga beach should be having some logo / name of the hotel over them .. it will help the person to recognize it.
Location: near to baga .. but scooty is must ..
I stayed there for 4 days and experience was good.. But you must be requiring a vehicle to move to different places like mostly beaches ...
2 out of 5
by viatortron from South Africa

Mediocre hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel. The check-in did not go smoothly. Despite making this reservation 3 months in advance, on arrival the hotel reception told us that they did not receive our reservation and they asked us to wait for about 30 minutes. The reception staff were also rude. The breakfast buffet, restaurant and spa were good, although the beauty salon was incapacitated for a such a busy holiday season. The location seemed quite a distance from the beaches, night markets and popular tourist sites.
1 out of 5
by RM from Delhi

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
This was my worst experience with a hotel in my entire life time. Do not book this hotel ever. It looks like a good deal near anjuna and baga but the moment you enter and witness the hospitality and rooms it is a big disaster.
3 out of 5
by prabhjot from new delhi

good location

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels
stay was okay.
5 out of 5
by Anoop from Pune

Fantastic vaccation at Sun Village

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
Was at Sun Village with family from 30-Apr-2013 for a 4 nights stay. The hotel was little far and into interior from Baga beach, but not difficult to find. Hotel room and surroundings were clean. Had requested for pool view room during booking. Since this was an off-season, got it without any issues. Little let down with welcome drink (glass of sprite), but i guess that's the way it is across all hotels i have been to. The complimentary breakfast was superb with lots of varieties on menu. The hotel had a gym, scuba pool and spa facilities. Except for Gym, rest were closed, reason being off-season. My 5 year old kiddo enjoyed the swimming pool most. Hotel staff was amicable. The only let off was lack of lift in the hotel. Also they could have a more appropriate vehicle parking facility. Overall had a fantastic stay and experience at Sun Village. Would definitely go back to same hotel if i am back in Goa.