Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well located hotel with good amenities.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The lobby I'd imposing , the pool is luvely and the rooms very comfortable.
Cons: May be a convenient store in the lobby .
Location: Good location.
Very pleasant 2 day stay. Helpful staff, well appointed rooms and great facilities . The staff made sure we had a boxed breakfast when we had to leave at 6 am one morning. The complimentary hotel breakfast was very satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Property/Service - Facilities Lacking

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel and Property. The hotel service was exceptional and the breakfast was amazing each day! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Only issue I saw from a service standpoint was that I requested a King size bed and they had a twin setup in my room when I arrived after a long travel day. I had to wait for them to setup the room correctly. Negatives. It was the low season, so the hotel's main pool was under construction (right next to my room) and couldn't be used. Thankfully they allowed us to use the pool at the next property over (Don Silva's). The beach also did not have the beach chairs and umbrellas as advertised on the website (assuming due to the low season). One bar was not open as well throughout the stay. The hotel should have provided some warning about these facilities were not available. The hotel room refrigerator did not work while you were not in the room. So if you bought drinks to cool down, the refrigerator would only work when you had your key card activated the in room electricity. The shuttle service from the airport to the hotel was over priced - 2,000 INR or $30.00 USD (based on other taxi's / shuttle services used in India).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chennai

A good hotel just to stay for few days vacation

Posted May 18, 2016
Had standard rooms but does not gives you the feel of a vacation, hardly any activities which happens within the hotel. Hotel needs a lot of supervision with regards to housekeeping and maitanence,like painting of the wall, cleaning in the corners etc..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Great hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
We loved the hotel mainly because of proximity to the beach and the excellent staff. Everyone from room service to housekeeping and restaurant staff were very good. The beach was just a short walk from the room without having to use any transport and they also have golf carts that drop you till the beach front. Rooms were very nice and very well kept. Buffet spread was fantastic. Everything kept well to 5 star standards. Will surely recommend
5 out of 5
by Thilo from London

sunshine and beach in february

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
My husband booked this holiday to relax and to go to the beach and this is exactly what we got. On top all staff at the hotel was very friendly and the food in the hotel was delicious.
3 out of 5
by Göran from Eslöv

svindyrt!

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet är stort och opersonligt. Man har ofta stora bullriga fester där ingen hänsyn tas till andra gäster. Hotellets taxi tar fem gånger mer betalt än vanliga taxi men man har fullständigt monopol. Bra frukost och bra mat i övrigt också men dyra priser. Tvätten kostar fem gånger mer än normalt. Här ska du bo om du vill göra av med med mer än du behöver. Föreslår Gaffinos tvärsöver gatan. .
1 out of 5
by Pratap from Mumbai

Not worth staying here at all

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth paying so much money for staying here. Better hotels are there. will not visit here again. Property so tiny, swimming pool so tiny, no close access to beach. Need to walk through dona sylvia property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with short stroll to uncrowded beach

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Initial problem with ants in room but this was dealt with immediately, plus changing safe and a flickering lamp and TV. Check before arrival?
Location: Shops outside, lovely beacon short stroll. Empty apart from a few shacks.
Went for 4 nights over Christmas. Excellent gala dinner. Wonderful empty beach for walking. Great view from balcony. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by RATNADEEP from Pune

Good experience

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice stay. M