Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
A nice cheap place to stay, nice pool, family friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback. and staying at our resort.
5 out of 5
by P WINFRED from Chennai

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by Mahendra from South Africa

Lagoa experience

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was excellent. The staff was awesome, reception staff,security,cleaning staff and restuarant staff all were very friendly and welcoming. Always willing to assist. Keep up the excellent work. Room was ok, a bit old, could do with some Tlc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Umesh, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and staying at our resort.
3 out of 5
by akash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

excellent resort

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Food and the facilities( pool, free wifi)
Cons: The shuttle should be run after 6PM as well. Curently the last shuttle is at 6PM to baga.
I had pleasant stay with my family from 25th Dec to 29th Dec. Though we had some difficulties to locate it initially, once we reached the place we faced no more issues. The hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful. They run a shuttle to Baga which is very convenient. The facilities in the resort are excellent, breakfast menu is pretty good and the restaurant serves nice food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pune

Far inside, narrow roads, not easily accessible

Posted Nov 5, 2014
not satisfied with the stay, we got 2 single beds when we special mentioned for a double bed, they didn't even care to provide double bed room. Tabla restaurant made our stay staff was well behaved, they knew how I prefer my breakfast next day everything was according to my request HI-FI for restaurant staff other than this its a useless hotel old fashioned TV, old fashioned bathrooms & hotel is too expensive for the service they are providing.... Think & read the reviews before booking this hotel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Lagoa Azul Resort(North Goa)

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: Without swimming costume hotel staff was not allowing us to use swimming pool. In such a situation they should provide swimming costumes on rent.
Overall experience was very good. We enjoyed our stay. I'll recommend to try Tabla Restaurant in this resort. Food and service both were awesome.
3 out of 5
by Ravi's review from Bangalore

Should have been more cleaness

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Wasn't a wrong choice as it was near to calangute and baga beaches which we had planned to visit...! Room wasn't as clean as we had expected! Food was also just ok. Service is good.
4 out of 5
by Pearl from Bhubaneswar

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Located at a very quiet place in Arpora, this hotel offered us the best stay with commendable room service and sumptuous complimentary breakfast. Facilities like wake up call, shuttle service to Baga beach, room service were well attended. The food served in Table restaurant was too good. The swimming pool was neat and clean. The staff was cordial and helped us anytime we needed. They provided us two wheeler in affordable price. Will recommend this hotel to others too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delhi

One of the most aggressive and argumentative staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
One of the most aggressive and argumentative staff I have ever seen... Good location with basic functional rooms however staff will make u mad... They will prove that u r always wrong. For example we had ordered egg bhurji and toasted breads at 4 pm after coming from day long trip . even after waiting for 40 mins and called up room service to enquire about the order.... To our surprise , instead of saying sorry , order taker told me that why we are in so much hurry!!!!! That's not enough , order finally came exactly after one and half hour and that too wrong!!! To my horror , staff is kind of aggressive and they don't like to be pointed out anything.... Waste of money... Last place to stay in Goa.....