Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

No response from hotel staff worst reception peopl

Posted Feb 6, 2015
They never change bedsheet untill u demand , no wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If they maintain it well it can be good resort

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Clean Rooms,Good food option,Room Service, Painted walls inside the rooms
Location: Its near to baga beach
If they maintain it well it can be good resort, As it has a great Pool apart from that Food, Room are not in good shape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andhra pradesh, India

Nice resort to the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Its woderful experiance good resort good fscilities near to the baga beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gujarat

very inside from main market

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: swimming pool is food.Food quality is very good but rate is approx. double than market hotel.Room charge is low.
Cons: room service
Location: very inside from main road.I request to other consumers not to book this hotel.
very bad,room service is very poor, hotel is inside approx.2 km from main road and taxi fare is 150 rs from hotel to main road.ac is good..staff is in operative not giving any support for sight seeing facility. no any facility like taxi, bus etc. available for sight seen.food charge is very high than market hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Hotel is situated at nice place.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Hospitaility.
Location: Visit Baga Beach and night club nearby.
I have terrible experience, AC in my room was not working from the 1st day they assured me that it will be repaired soon, every time they give some excuse when I follow up with them. Restaurant is very expensive and food quality is not good. Request expedia to avoid booking for this hotel as it will effect trust of peoples on expedia. contact number provided by expedia is also not in working condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India, Delhi

No Room Service

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Only swimming Pool.
Cons: There should be a room service and staff should eager to help guests by default. They always waiting for a tip, which should be not there.
Location: You can go Baga Beach, Calungute Beach, Anjuna Beach and Wagator Beach, which is so near to this hotel. For veg restaurant you can go to Navtara.
There was no room service at all. No landline for reception in the room. There was room cleaning by default, you have to walk out for reception and then if they feel then only they send sweeper for room cleaning. No towels changed by default. No bucket and mug placed by default. Television was in very poor condition, it was CTV 14" not LCD. Staff was very poor, they were gazing and always stand like dumbo. Even if you want any thing such as Taxi or scooty then they were charging very high. As per Azarudin charge of scooty was Rs 700 on 15th August, 2014. But I hired a bike from outside in Rs 400 and I enjoyed a lot in that bike. Only one thing was positive in whole hotel, that was a swimming pool. Nothing special in Mellorosa. They wrore as resort but it was like a home without any facilities at all. Even no room service from their restaurant. Prices were double in restaurant as compare to outside restaurant's. I prefer Navtara Veg restaurant in mupsa. It was an awesome restaurant in North Goa. Don't prefer this hotel at all in future.
1 out of 5
by Ketan from Bangalore

Pathetic Hotel - Less than a motel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
I did a mistake by picking up this hotel. Main things you should know before coming in here: - Extremely rude staff - In the name of breakfast complementary they gave us a bread omlette and a cup of tea - walls not even properly painted - I was shocked to see 12 in midnight my bathroom had no light, i had to use my mobile flashlight... a television worse than my domestic help has in his home... all in all , the hotel just ruined an otherwise excellent trip... avoid this place on all costs...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not exactly a resort

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Drinks selection from the bar
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Good location for Baga beach (a 20-25 minute walk) but still far from a beach
The reception staff at this hotel need to be trained to smile and welcome guests who have just travelled a long way to goa and then from the airport to their hotel. There was no hot water for two days in our bathroom (seemed to affect only us) and the maintenance guy finally resorted to sending two buckets of hot water to our room. Our room and bathroom were not cleaned for the two days we were there. We went during new years eve and the gala dinner was optional when we booked the hotel. The reception staff did not believe us when we checked out that we had not attended the gala and should pay for it. There is a taxi stand nearby and Arpora and Baga are not too far. Did not get a chance to use the swimming pool but it looked clean. The breakfast is minimal and omelettes are charge extra. Good selection of food and drinks from the restaurant menu.
2 out of 5
by Pradeep

Avoidable

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels
Your last option to stay in Goa! Avoid it if possible.