Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pimlico, london

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Central but not too noisy
Cons: They did switch off my electricity after I paid my bill the night before. A little inconvenient packing the last bits in the dark at 5.30
Location: Location good. Several good restaurants nearby.
Good hotel experience set on a beautiful lake setting
5 out of 5
by Prasad from Pune

Strongly recommended affordable Place

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
We researched this location on internet and the result came out to be simply outstanding . . . . The staff was very cooperative, front office people were accomodative. The place is stunningly huge and the lake in the Hotel was something which came as pleasant complementary . . . We were supported with our extra shuttle bus survice, extended time for restaurant which came as tourist friendliness of Goans . . . I will surely stay in the same hotel when I visit Goa next time .. And for the man of the house, one more sweet point is that the stay is affordable . . . .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Big problem was that we had to go to the pubs/cafes near by to work wiht wifi, because hotel had no correct wifi for our laptops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Good Peaceful resort near to Baga.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Nice ambience and good swimming pools. Fresh air to breath in the resort. Nice play area called Salina.
Cons: Kettle and Hair Dryer kind of stuff should be provided in the room.
Location: Baga is a good beach and that is near by to this resort. The resort is surrounded with good natural environment and there is plenty of fresh air.
Good Experience and my kids really enjoyed here in the swimming pool area.
4 out of 5
by chantal from Montréal, canada

comfort, style, affordability

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Conveniently situated: close to the night market, village and Baga beach (Free shuttle). Wonderful gardens and lakes. Great service, nice staff. Rooms are old fashioned but the beds are unusually comfortable. Good quality-price ratio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but....

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location by a lake and close to the beach but it is aimed at package holiday guests. There is entertainment every night which is extremely loud and can be heard in the rooms and this goes on until midnight some nights. The rooms are a decent size but are in need on decorating. The swimming pools are nice and fortunately when I stayed it was not too crowded during the daytime although other guests told me that during the previous week if you did not have your towel on a sunbed by 8am then you would not get a sunbed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Charges

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Aside from a hidden 3000 Rps per person New Years eve banquet charge, the hotel was quite nice. They had in very small print that we would be charged 3000 Rps for a New Years eve event even though we didn't want to attend. They even discounted it down fron 4000 Rps as they had other gusts complain of the same hidden charges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Abhinav from Hyderabad

Quiet .. Beautiful .. Exceptional value!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent getaway. Beautiful resort .. Large lakes adjacent to it, and 3 pools on site. Calm and quiet, but close to the action. Food is ok .. But you get a decent breakfast spread. Calangute beach is quite close by. Nice restaurants in the vicinity. Excellent value. Highly recommended. Will stay there again, and recommend to all our friends.