Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Raija from Uddebo

Tre veckor i Goa

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Utmärkt personal ,god mat ,skön pol
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed wid d stay. Dint live up 2 d xpctatn

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool and sitting area around it. You do not need an AC in this facility it very cool, esp. in the Winters.
Cons: At least a TV in the room (even if its non ac) should be provided.
Location: Baga and Anjuna both very close. The Mackies Saturday Night Bazaar is also within 1. 5 kms of the hotel
Cons: 1. Riverside regency was a disappointment at the word go. As soon as I checked in with my wife, the counter staff had an unwelcome look on their faces. 2. The room was terrible. 3. We paid 2500 wid taxes for a non AC room in C wing. Room looked like 25-30 yrs old. The furniture's were rickety. 4. I go to know first time in life, that a Non AC room means no television as well. 5. Lots of mosquitoes. They don't provided repellents in the rooms. 6. They just serve toast with butter and Jam and tea or coffee in the complimentary breakfast if you choose Bed and Breakfast package. Not worth. Pros: 1. One of the best and cleanest swimming pools you can get and the area around it. 2. Proximity to Baga
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ahmedabad

Nice hotel near to baga beach . Location is too g.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
My experience is good with riverside regenecy resort . There is no room service . Its a bad point of resort .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karnataka

Worst Hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They have to improve alot.
Location: Baga Beach.
The Riverside Regency hotel claimed to be the good and best hotel in the Goa. But the reality is totally opposite to that. I have done two bookings through this site and when i reached there. I have been told that they didn't get the first booking. And the words of the Manager is "Either you should take your money back or i will provide room in other hotel. I can't do any Magic right now to provide you the room" -- Manager Words According to this site team they have forwarded the reservation to these guys long back. Immediately the manger told us that he will provide the two rooms to us. I didn't understand what magic he has done that time.?? later i realized that the cancelled booking is the one where i got the discount from the Travel site. It is clearly a cheating. Moreover these guys didn't provide even the jug of water. last day when i requested(Room cleaning guy) to provide the water, he bring the water. Funny part is the Complimentary Breakfast. Which is nothing but two pieces of bread with Butter/jam along with Tea/Coffee. I recommend everybody that we should avoid going these types of hotel who didn't care about the guest but more or less looking for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Hotel is very close to Baga, great place to stay~!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The Hotel is minimal, without any razzmatazz. Its got decent rooms to sleep, have fun and spend your days at the Beach!
Cons: Not much! Good deal for the price!
Location: Baga, Brittos, St. Anthony's, Club Cabanna
Hotel is v close to baga making the nights to beach convenient and enjoy the Goan nights. The Hotel is very comfortable, rooms decently large. Its a great value for money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel far from the beach.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: deck chairs and recreational facilities
Location: see above
The hotel is lower middle class, my suite room was nice but pretty noisy facing the main road. The restaurant has not what I like to eat, but there are two excellent restaurants nearby, the Flow (best) and the Poisson rouge. There are not enough deck chairs around the pool. Unfortunately, no Indian people to meet, it seems mainly focussing on group travel from Russia. It is OK for a couple of days as in my case, but I could not spend a holiday there. The beach nearby is very full and you cannot do much but to drink beer. Paragliding is not one of my hobbies.
4 out of 5
by Russian from Russia

Good value

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The pool was clean and the staff helpful.
Location: Very close to Baga beach. Top restaurants near by.
For the price, this hotel is better than expected. Looks like the owners have put a lot of work into the property recently. Pool is great, food good, and staff excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014