Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff, nice quiet room

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We felt very lucky to have found a clean, quiet room at Round Cube in the middle of busy Palolem. It's in the center of all the action and just a walk to the beach. The staff was willing to clean our room at any time. We were very happy there. The only reason I can't give it a full 5 stars is because there was a strong sewage smell in the bathroom that was pretty harsh at times. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Walk a few minutes to the beach, save a bunch

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I originally booked for one night and ended up staying for five. The room (306) was clean, bright, airy, and had a high vaulted ceiling. The AC, fan, TV, lights, bar fridge and shower all worked and housekeeping was available daily. That's a rarity for Goa hotels at this price point. There was even a balcony with an amazing view of the street and the neighbour's junk strewn lot. The Ritz it is not but it was more than adequate and decent value for under 2000 Rs.
2 out of 5
by kundan

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
I thought the room with be on the beach by looking at the pictures uploaded by the owner but it was off the beach so i that was upsetting. Also while guiding me the owner told me to come on the beach so i went to the beach and later he told me that its not on the beach so i had to go back ...The owner must not create confusion about the location of the room,,i booked the room expecting that it would be on the beach and not off the beach. Also the room wi-fi was not working at all..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very close to beach.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
If you are looking for a hotel which is not so costly and close to the beach. This one is for sure on your list. There is parking problem. They have parking but in in hotel proximity. For that you can use beach parking and it 1 min walk from hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a lodge. Not a hotel. Get your own water.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
First thing first, It is not a hotel. Its a lodge or call it motel. The minute you enter the narrow entry for lodge room, you will realize that you have made a blunder by booking this lodge. There is no kitchen or room service. There is no dial phone. You will be provided only 1 liter of water per room which they told us is complimentary. If you ask for more water they will out right reject the request. We booked 4 rooms for total 8 people. Pictures shown on hotels.com website have an impression that hotel will have beach view balcony but there is no view. Take this lodge only if you just want to retire/get a sleep after exploring the beach which is around 500meters walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Subham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in bungalow

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Originally we was put in the hotel which would of been ok for a couple of nights but we booked a stay for 2 weeks, as it was on the main road it was very noisy. We was moved to the bungalow which is what we origanlly wanted and staying there was plesant, right on the beach with attentive and friendly staff. Only thing we found bad was the shower as it was like a drip. A bug net for the bed was needed. Overall our stay in the bungalow was enjoyable for our relaxing holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bed not to comfy, bathroom not great, OK for a budget room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

Terrible experience at roundcube palolem

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Extremely bad experience. Terrible hotel, rude and unhelpful owner. Room conditions were extremely bad. Ac was not working, dirty linen, dirty room, extremely dirty and used stinky bathroom. Refrigerator was there but you can use it as table because it will not cool anything. There is no room service so you have to come down for every request which will anyway listened by anyone. There is no good restaurants nearby so for food you have to go to the beach everytime. They charged me 5000 per day showing alot of good things but actually it's not worth even for 500. They promised free parking but they have no parking.. Even private vehicles are not allowed in that area. I have to kept my suv a km away at an alien place. I went with my family for 4 days but couldn't spent a single day and returned back next day loosing 15000 of non refundable booking. Beware guys!!