Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Close to the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Loved this resort! Will definitely be returning! The staff was very friendly and attentive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, good property

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very Small rooms. Sliding doors to balcony are old and need tremendous strength to slide open or shut. Hotels website advertises the room as Club room but the room is anything but club size so do not get fooled by the name. We had requested for a double bed but they joined 2 single beds to make a dbl bed so my 4 year old daughter kept sliding in the gap between the beds as she slept. 2 telephones in the room and both were not working. there was no way to call for room service except to go to the balcony and exercise your vocal chords to see if any hotel staff is paying attention. On the flip side, good property, decent pool, good play area and a rain dance area for kids and great acces to the beach. Average food! Room is OK only for 2 adults without kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

This is not a five start hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool with park
Cons: Everything should be improved
Location: NA
I checked in on 17th September to witnessed the worst experience of my life. below series of things happened to me 1. Hotel reception gave me twin bed room wherein i booked kingsize bed room. 2. The room given was having dirty towels, floor mats and has fungous grown inside the lamps. 3. AC was making annoying sound and was not working to give swing action. 4. AC was not maintain and has fungous grown inside as well giving bad smell. 5. Pillow covers were tore down and dirty too 5. on complaining they offered me another room which was smelling worst than previous one. 6. Finally they offered me Royal suit which has got old furniture and the same damp smell. 7. Children play area was pathetic and AC in that area was also not working. It was like 10 year old machine. 8. Staff was careless during my entire stay
2 out of 5
by Vishnu from Bangalore

musty rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were first given a room that smelt musty and unkempt. Informed the front desk and received a slightly better room. Will certainly not go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Well suited family stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Overall Service
Clean , friendly staff, good breakfast and dinner ,close to airport and site seeing opportunities. I would stay there again ,no second thoughts .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quite location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
pleasant staff good to relax staff were helpful rooms could do with a freshen up as décor is tired
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just avoid

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Staff were great but I advise you just to avoid this place, we wished we had listened to the negative reviews and not gone to this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel Great Location

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Used this hotel as a base for a wedding in the hotel next door. Room was clean and tidy, small pool outside the reception and restaurant was adequate, great access to the beach, and some great seafood shacks two minutes along the beach. A pretty decent hotel all round although at new year not that cheap, got what we paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Reception and management staff apauling. No note of our booking despite previously confirmed directly by email. Apparently not their problem!!
4 out of 5
by Neehar from Pune

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Had a comfortable stay at the Royal Orchid. Good location, good restaurant and very pretty grounds and pool. However, the plunge pool in our room was not well maintained and only one of their restaurants was operational. But we had a nice overall experience here.