Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Prashant

Very nice stay, property very well maintained

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very well maintained, and is very convenient to the beach because the exit from the property goes straight to the beach and the Calamari 'shack'. This hotel does not have rooms directly facing the beach, but was so close that it was fine. Other facilities such as the AC, tv, and wifi (not free 300 rupees for 24 hrs connect time) worked well as well. We took advantage of the free breakfast which was also good. Hotel staff was good. Our room was quite nice, bathroom good, and there is a extra small room with a fridge, sink, small table and tea making accessories. Our room was on the ground floor .. my wife would have preferred one on the 1st floor (ie not ground floor) because that would have had a slightly better view .. esp if it overlooked the pool etc. The hotel staff helped us get a driver for a 'tour' that we wanted for Goa. There were some specific places we wanted to visit and we wanted the driver to also know some english and be a bit of a guide. The driver the hotel found for us (Nitesh, +91 9158912988, 2500 for 1 day of driving)) worked out very well and we used him to drive us back to the airport (1300 rupees).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice resort with a very short stroll to the beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Beach is very close and food and bar facilities connected to the hotel were on the beach.
Cons: The buffet breakfast was fine, maybe a little bit limited in choices of food. Overall, I could easily recommend this resort.
Location: This was a beach holiday place for us. While we did the sightseeing tours, there are more gambling opportunities than museums.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful during our stay there. The onsite restaurants and bars were very good. There are many excellent and reasonable restaurants within a 10 minute walk from the resort. The resort is a great vacation for a beach holiday and getting away from it all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: location, staff,
Location: on the beach, close to everything
great location, on the beach charming older style rooms with nice little pub and restaurant. Good breakfast included
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santana the best

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: For me nothing. Maybe the bar area could be bigger.
Location: A walk through the gardens on you're on the beach. Plenty of restaurants. Fort Aguada a short walk away.
Santana Beach Resort Candolim cannot be faulted. Large rooms, best a/c ever. Room cleaned and bedding/towels changed daily. The staff at the hotel are excellent, nothing is too much trouble, they were excellent with my 5 year old. Breakfast was a joy, there was plenty to choose from. We ate in the restaurant a few times and everything we tried, we loved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Great apartments room.

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Wotif
We loved our stay here as our first time to Goa. Fantastic apartment room with loads of space!! Brilliant. Other rooms we found a little bit dark & depressing & didn't feel as goodz Lovely staff especially house keeping. Really went well out of their way to help us especially Milian & Bapu Thank you. The only negative comments were. Front reception staff could be more friendly but were pleasant enough. Breakfast was adequate but not great. Layout could have been better as very congested & food disappointing. Santana is a bit dated. 80;s feel but excellent value for money. It's situated in a fantastic location with Calamari beach shack right in front of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rahul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and awesome breakfast.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
The only faults were with the nickel and diming. One member of our party had no luggage as the airline misplaced it for 2 days. The hotel charged her for a toothbrush, they also charge for a hair dryer if you want to have one in a room. I've been in a lot of hotels in my day and both of these are firsts..
5 out of 5
by Cary from Worcester

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
We have been to Goa on many occasions and stopped in many different hotels there. The Santana is without doubt our favourite. The hotel Is very well located in Candolim and has direct access to the beach. The apartments are very spacious and thoroughly clean, the grounds are beautiful and the staff are fantastic. It has a great swimming pool with bar and the food is very good. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!!