Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, Wa

Not even like picture shows

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Loud, can here the guy cough next to my room. Construction all day and until 7pm everyday. Pool emptied out. Toilet kept running. The picture shown here is not this hotel. Staff is nice and it's clean. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pleasant resort just steps away from the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This resort provides great value for money and is comfortable and clean. Staff is very friendly and will accomodate varying needs happily. The breakfasts were tasty and decent. We stayed at the resort each night for dinner and I can honestly say that I've never had better vegetarian Indian food - will never forget the amazing tastes. As far as negatives, I would say that at night around 9-11 pm, there is often very loud music going on which can disturb folks who want some quiet time. Also, our iPhones (6 Plus) would not charge properly so this caused some frustration. Having said that, one of the front desk staff lent me his personal USB charger which helped slightly. I think the electricity is just very inconsistent. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I'm back.
1 out of 5
by Amirali

Never stay here

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We did not stay here. 1st the driver was rude and late to pick us up and he yelled at us when we told him we had been waiting for more than 20 minutes. When we checked in the staff didn't speak to us properly. They gave us the keys and we had to carry our own bags. The hotel room had a mattress on the floor and there were mosquitoes everywhere. We left within 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Östersund

Nära till shopping och strand

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Allt bra men saknades ett gemensamt utrymme där man som gäst kan hänga, chilla. T ex om man får vänta på incheckning, så finns ingenstans att ta vägen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly next to the beach

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very family friendly, safe place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Prashant

Very nice stay, property very well maintained

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very well maintained, and is very convenient to the beach because the exit from the property goes straight to the beach and the Calamari 'shack'. This hotel does not have rooms directly facing the beach, but was so close that it was fine. Other facilities such as the AC, tv, and wifi (not free 300 rupees for 24 hrs connect time) worked well as well. We took advantage of the free breakfast which was also good. Hotel staff was good. Our room was quite nice, bathroom good, and there is a extra small room with a fridge, sink, small table and tea making accessories. Our room was on the ground floor .. my wife would have preferred one on the 1st floor (ie not ground floor) because that would have had a slightly better view .. esp if it overlooked the pool etc. The hotel staff helped us get a driver for a 'tour' that we wanted for Goa. There were some specific places we wanted to visit and we wanted the driver to also know some english and be a bit of a guide. The driver the hotel found for us (Nitesh, +91 9158912988, 2500 for 1 day of driving)) worked out very well and we used him to drive us back to the airport (1300 rupees).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice resort with a very short stroll to the beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Beach is very close and food and bar facilities connected to the hotel were on the beach.
Cons: The buffet breakfast was fine, maybe a little bit limited in choices of food. Overall, I could easily recommend this resort.
Location: This was a beach holiday place for us. While we did the sightseeing tours, there are more gambling opportunities than museums.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful during our stay there. The onsite restaurants and bars were very good. There are many excellent and reasonable restaurants within a 10 minute walk from the resort. The resort is a great vacation for a beach holiday and getting away from it all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: location, staff,
Location: on the beach, close to everything
great location, on the beach charming older style rooms with nice little pub and restaurant. Good breakfast included
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santana the best

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: For me nothing. Maybe the bar area could be bigger.
Location: A walk through the gardens on you're on the beach. Plenty of restaurants. Fort Aguada a short walk away.
Santana Beach Resort Candolim cannot be faulted. Large rooms, best a/c ever. Room cleaned and bedding/towels changed daily. The staff at the hotel are excellent, nothing is too much trouble, they were excellent with my 5 year old. Breakfast was a joy, there was plenty to choose from. We ate in the restaurant a few times and everything we tried, we loved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels