Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Sharib from Delhi/NCR

Horrible experience.

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
We traveled to Goa on a family leisure trip. We booked the hotel through hotels.com. The hotel claims to be a beach resort but it is neither on a beach and by no stretch of imagination can it be termed as a resort. It is a very old property with the rooms in shambles. The beds creak and the mattress are in lumpy. Towels provided were frayed and threadbare. In the name of airconditioning the room was provided with a small window ac unit which had no provisions for temperature control. The room was infested with lizards. On informing the hotel personnel they nonchalantly replied that it is a normal phenomenon. What an attitude. Overall not at all recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

It was a nice hotel to stay.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: There is nothing to say i didnt like :-)
Cons: Yes, if WIFI was free.
Location: Location is easily accessable on the main road to baga beach...It is a decent hotel in my total stay.
The welcome was good by the front office people. The room was clean and neat and most of the rooms are facing the pool side which is added plus point and it has a inhouse kitchen and the chef was very good and polite in taking special request for food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average hotel, located conveniently

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has all basic amenities. I would like to emphasise "basic". The rooms are musty and require a makeover as the property is quite old. If you are looking for a place with a pool with very basic amenities (at the U.S. or European level it is fairly run down) located conveniently near shops and bars, this may be the place. I will not come back to stay here. If you do stay here, make sure you carry mosquito repellent with you
2 out of 5
by Arpita from Mumbai

Pathetic Customer Service

Posted Apr 22, 2014
When we checked in we were told there is a locker facility wherein we can keep our valuables and go out anytime. When we actually wished to avail this facility, the girl at the front office bluntly told us that they are running short of locks and they cannot provide to us. Actually it was on the day when we had checked out and wanted to keep our valuables for a few hours before we could leave. She told us that locks are for in house guests. Actually after check out they are not at all concerned about their guests.
2 out of 5
by Arpita from Mumbai

Pathetic Customer Service

Posted Apr 22, 2014
When we checked in we were told there is a locker facility wherein we can keep our valuables and go out anytime. When we actually wished to avail this facility, the girl at the front office bluntly told us that they are running short of locks and they cannot provide to us. Actually it was on the day when we had checked out and wanted to keep our valuables for a few hours before we could leave. She told us that locks are for in house guests. Actually after check out they are not at all concerned about their guests.
2 out of 5
by AmitK

Over hyped

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on HotelClub
Hotel is definitely over hyped. We booked a double bed room and we were given two single beds. Lighting was bad in the rooms. When you sit in the balcony, construction work is going on right in front with labourers all around. Pool facing rooms are difficult to get. Breakfast included in the tariff was not at all up to the mark. Overall there are better places you can stay in the same price.
4 out of 5
by ElliJ from Australia

nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at Santiago Resort, particularly the poolside bar. It was the perfect location for Goa.
4 out of 5
by Purnachander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ollie from New York

Ideally located for a beach holiday

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself was only meh but I guess that's what you get for budget prices. We used it as a launching pad for other things to do outside. The bed was hard and not very comfortable, the facilities were basic but I wouldn't say the place was dirty. Didn't like the lack of safe in the room, it all felt a bit like a hostel. I liked staying there as it was convenient.
4 out of 5
by Shalih from Bangalore

great place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
Being closer to the happening places Santiago is one awesome choice to go for.... Close to Baga beach and Titos lane i feel there is nothing more to expect.. Also bike rentals and taxi is right at the door step... Courteous staff ready to help with directions to places are also an added advantage!!