Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon Hotel, avec deux piscines. Très agréable pour se détendre, en revanche il y a très peu de choses à voir autour... La carte du restaurant est très bien, quoi qu un peu cher. Les chambres sont très grandes et la literie très agréable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sol De Goa, Soul of Goa...

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Everything... Great rooms, excellent service...
Location: Its quite conveniently located just before Candolim, distance just right for you to flirt with North Goa yet have your quite time
Where should I start from... It was our first time at Sol De Goa and quite memorable. WHAT YOU HEAR OR READ IS WHAT YOU WILL GET... Acc & Service: This is a Hotel designed with inspiration from colonial architecture, you can see and feel that is everything from the Facade, entrance, the pools, restaurants, rooms... Experience is superior. Amazing staff, I have to say that all the staff were in sync when it comes to servicing customers. Will help you in every possible way they can and are always ready to go that extra mile... Location: Its quite conveniently located just before Candolim, distance just right for you to flirt with North Goa yet have your quite time when you want to retire for the night. Very well connected through the main roads... One can reach places like Baga in about 10 - 15 mins tops. I would not call this a Hotel. It is now a home away from home. I am going back for sure...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bang

Great stay, value for money!

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Wonderful hotel and excellent staff .. A 24 hour kitchen, Bar and a batter wifi will make this hotel complete
4 out of 5
by Gemma from Manchester

Goa Retreat

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Sol De Goa is a lovely hotel, we wanted a peaceful retreat and the hotel is set about 10 minutes from the beach by car so there wasn't the hustle and bustle of the roads near the main hub. The room was clean although having seen some of the other rooms in the hotel I think ours was one of the remaining ones to be refurbished as it was quite dark and some of the fixtures were wearing now quite badly but it was clean and the sheets were changed every day. The staff themselves were lovely, very welcoming and keen to help and the breakfast was freshly cooked every morning. The only downside we experienced was other hotel guests being very noisy into the early hours and we had hoped to join the hotel party one night after an invite had been posted through the door but we weren't made to feel very welcome upon entering so we left fairly disappointed. I would definitely return to stay at Sol, overall it was a lovely stay but I would recommend asking for one of the newly refurbed rooms and organise your own driver rather than relying on the hotel for all journeys as they do tend to be a lot more expensive. Wifi was very poor but this seemed to be the case anywhere we went in Goa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at costa del sol

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
This has the potential to be a nice boutique hotel bit out if the way if u don't have transport we was disturbed in the night 1am by a member of staff coming in to our room very scary apparently checking someone in!!!!!!!! Wrong room The service for breakfast was not good food obviously not freshly cooked,tea barely warm and coffee!!!!! Shame because good price but needs good shake up The room was excellent, no lift on 2nd floor. Location about ten minutes drive from Candolim
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

A great value hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean / tidy with comfortable rooms. The staff were very attentive and helped as best as they could. The location was 10min walk 2 beac5
Cons: Just some peripheral issues like dates décor and minor maintenance such as leaky taps.
Location: The hotel is a 15min walk away from the center of Candolim or a 100 rupee tuk tuk
This is a nice little boutique hotel just on the outskirts of Candolim which is great value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are attentive and helpful - just need to work through the language barrier. There's a great pool which is really refreshing. There's an inner courtyard which makes the place feel like a medina. The breakfast is also great. This place is a well kept secret as most of the guest were Indian - I'd say always do what the locals do! In the evenings the restaurant isn't busy, so follow crowds to Candolim or my favorite Baga where you'll get the best fish tikka imaginable!
3 out of 5
by bimal from Toronto, Canada

Call before u book

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for my honeymoon. Was planning to book for 3 days. But, due to hotel amenities not working had to leave the hotel in a day. There are 2 pools 1st in centre of the hotel close to room #4 where I stayed, and 2nd is behind dinning area. You can see water in pool waiting for you to jump in as it is not mentioned anywhere that the pool is not working. Once you ask within few minutes they put a yellow board of pool under maintenance. Not gonna book next time without confirming about pools.. Travelers and couples dnt be disappointed, screwed by hotel looks, structure, rooms. Confirm before you book. Gonna review over tripadvisor and few more where I read reviews about the hotel and made the mistake of booking.. Gonna let users know what hotel it is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs a bit of work

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good location although 30 minute walk from the main area but that meant it was relatively quiet. Hotel was nice but needed quite a lot of maintenance - water leak in the room from the ceiling and marks on the ceiling where there had been others. Room didn't feel luxury as described. To be fair the maintence was being done in the hallways whilst we were there. Breakfast was slow with loads of staff but no- one not really knowing what was going on - so getting a breakfast was uncertain although some days we got two! In the end you just have to go with flow. Food was okay though. Staff on reception were helpful in sorting out taxis.