Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

A green, peaceful, silent n enjoyable stay...

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Sonesta is conveniently located just next to candolim beach. One can walk down to peaceful n silent beach through the hotel itself. This beach is anytime better than regular calangute n bagha if one likes to enjoy the relaxing sounds of ocean tides. Hotel staff is co operative. Pool is clean. Hotel is green all around and is very near to market making it suitable for families. Veg food in the hotel is not very good and breakfast options are less. If hotel is full, visit little early for breakfast to avoid crowd in the sitting area.
3 out of 5
by Manoj from Mumbai

Good Location. Averagely maintained Resort.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Business Trip to Goa in off season. Resort is well located on shoreline. The Resort is average at best. Plumbing and electrification is worn out and needs overhall. Rooms and beds otherwise OK. Did not use pool or other facilities. Breakfast also average.
5 out of 5
by Vikrant from bangalore

Awesome place to relax, highly recommended

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The place was much better than expected, a pleasent surprise. Well maintained, beautiful property, great service, F&B reasonably priced. Next to candolim beach, section almost like a private beach. Great pool with life gaurd at most times.. awesome place. Location is ideal with resraurants , market and easy beach access. Forget everything and just checkin...you will have a great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Manish from Pune

Nice gateway for family-friends away from crowd

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Well maintained property and wonderful service by staff. Little away from happening places, no pub nearby, shopping >1 km away. If you are looking for shacks, pubs, beach parties then better stay near Calangute / Bagha beach.
4 out of 5
by Citele from London

Amazing stay at Sonesta Inns

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we were really happy with our stay at Sonesta Inns. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was a good size for the 3 of us. The hotel has a onsite salon/spa and is a few minutes walk to the beach. There is a group of taxi's outside, be sure to ask for Krishna as he looked after us and took us on a trip to old Goa to see the temples and churches as well as taking us to Anjuna market, to local resteraunts and to Thalassa in Vagator where we saw the sunset from the beautiful Greek cliff top resteraunt. We would stay at Sonesta Inns if we were to visit Candolim in the future.
5 out of 5
by amit from Delhi

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
After a good deal of research, we decided to stay in this hotel, and did not disappoint us at all. We had a heck of a time. The hotel staff was extremely courteous. Special thanks to the restaurant Manager, Bosco and Pool `in charge, Judith.. We will definitely stay in this resort again, on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Large room,clean and friendly staff
Cons: Walk way to the beach needs improving
Location: Beach is just a short walk away lots of shacks on the beach
Albert,Ravi,Salu,Sagar,and all the other boy made us very welcome,great wifi,great food and great location
4 out of 5
by remaldeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Nice Hotel in a Quiet Locality in Candolim

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Location: Located just 5 mins from the beach.Take a stroll on the beach. Visit nearby beaches Calangute and Baga.
I went there with my family and enjoyed the stay. Courteous staff, tidy rooms, excellent food, good travel arrangements and well maintained hotel. You can opt for this hotel if you want to spend some good time in a quiet locality.