Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Large room,clean and friendly staff
Cons: Walk way to the beach needs improving
Location: Beach is just a short walk away lots of shacks on the beach
Albert,Ravi,Salu,Sagar,and all the other boy made us very welcome,great wifi,great food and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by remaldeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Nice Hotel in a Quiet Locality in Candolim

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Location: Located just 5 mins from the beach.Take a stroll on the beach. Visit nearby beaches Calangute and Baga.
I went there with my family and enjoyed the stay. Courteous staff, tidy rooms, excellent food, good travel arrangements and well maintained hotel. You can opt for this hotel if you want to spend some good time in a quiet locality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pinaki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Best location, next to the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Everything at this hotel is perfect... Location, room, swimming pool, service EXCEPT Food which is quite ordinary especially considering the taste expected at Goan restaurants. I would prefer to visit here again.... But eat outside :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very comfortable and friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Lovely week and very relaxing. Only downside was having to pay for internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Pinner

Could be better

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
At first the room we were given was horrible it smelt of damp, no water in the hot water tap and then muddy water in the same tap and then when we were going to bed we discovered the linen hadn't been changed so had to ask for clean linen at 23:00 hours but they changed our room the next day and it all went fine from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Inte riktigt prisvärt

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hade bokat rum mot pool, men fick inte det vid ankomst. Först efter förhandling med hotellchefen lyckades vi ändra efter 2 dagar. Varit i Goa 10 ggr, inte riktigt prisvärt hotell även om servicen var bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Perfect location, short walk to the beach.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect, and the price was most competitive.
Cons: If there was one disappointment, it was that you had to pay for wi-fi, especially when all the nearby beach shacks and retaurants gave free wi-fi.
Location: The location was perfect to walk to the beach and all the local beach huts. Close by were several good restaurants and supermarkets.
Warm welcome upon arrival, and all the facilities in the room were adequate. The pool and surrounds were immaculate (Tks Judas) . Breakfeast was good, especially being able to eat outside. Staff tried hard to make our stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Good quality three star hotel in Candolim

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Location: Just 200 metres from the beach along a private path. The Harmony restaurant opposite serves superb fresh fish. Shops are walking distance away.
Sonesta is a very pleasant, reasonably priced hotel with its own path running about 200 metres to the beach. The rooms are spacious and arranged around the pool and garden area. All the staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast buffet was fine, though would have benefited from wholemeal bread, maybe. The coffee shop was adequate. And the bar near the pool area reasonably stocked, though a better selection of wines would have been welcome. For a quiet few days in Goa, I will probably be back.