Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Huddersfield

Star of the Sea Benaulim

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and very obliging. Room was spacious but needed what my mum would say as A GOOD BOTTOMING. Would probably give it a miss next tome in India.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Edinburgh

Great wee place!!

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at star of the sea hotel! Lovely little place. The staff were very nice and kind! Hotel was perfectly placed for a great holiday!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

faulty towers,

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: swimming pool but needed updating
Cons: loads of things too many to say
Location: good shops and beach nearby
2 towels went for cleaning each day, replacements were available 5pm from reception, brown stains on 1 towel replaced straight away, yuck, bed pillows were stained, room was smelly, cleaned daily but with no disinfectant on floor or toilet
4 out of 5
by evgenii from звенигрод

стар оф ве си

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Отель бронировал через хотел.ком. Приличный небольшой отель. В номере убирались каждый день, для Азии вполне чистый. Территория отеля небольшая , но опрятная, чистый бассейн.
4 out of 5
by Ritva from Suomi, Vantaa

Majoitusarvostelu

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Olen ollut ennenkin samassa hotellissa ja petivaatteet puhtaat sekä henkilökunta on ystävällistä ja kohteliasta, kiva paikka
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for Goan standards.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The only thing i can moan about were the other guests having no consideration for other people staying there mostly the Indians. The beds are very comfortable, nice clean pool, bed linen changed daily, a little more attention could have been taken on the cleaning of the rooms(bleach, toilet etc) but for Indian standards not bad. Staff very friendly and food in The Blue Lagoon restaraunt was excellent! The hotel was in the perfect place for bars n beach!
4 out of 5
by shaijan mathew from banglore

Excellant

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very good place to stay. near to beach. calm and cool...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chennai

Close to benalium beach

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Never visit Goa during monsoon because most of the restaurants and shops are closed..the main purpose of booking this hotel is that it had a swimming pool and the expedia tele caller confirmed that it had a swimming pool and working, but unfortunately, the pool was so filthy and staff recommended not to use it, my kids were disappointed. Therefore, during rainy days we had nothing to do, can't go out and also can't use the swimming pool. No restaurant in the hotel during off season.
1 out of 5
by HelCorb from UK

Big disapointment

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels
Arrived at the hotel on November 28th 2013 after a two week whistle stop tour of the North of India. We realised that we would need a restful, relaxing week after completing such a hectic schedule. Realising this we booked well in advance and paid the maximum price for a deluxe room ensuring a comfortable stay. We sent an email a week before leaving the UK to confirm our requirements. On arrival we were allocated a room which was as far from a "deluxe room" as you could get. It was a small and pokey place with hardly enough room for our luggage never mind us. We explained to the staff that we knew what the standard of their deluxe rooms should be and where they should be situated as we had stayed at the hotel in a deluxe room two years before. No amount of arguing or complaining would persuade them to move us to the correct room. They insisted that this room was up to their deluxe standard which it certainly wasn't. We had to accept what they said as we had paid in advance and we were too tired to move anywhere else. Chatting to regular guests at the hotel confirmed our suspicions that we were indeed installed in one of the cheaper rooms. They added that all the deluxe rooms were pre-booked and reserved for regular guests and for customers of a Russian tour company. We left feeling angry and cheated and worse, feeling stupid that we had even listened to their explanations. They take you money and insult your intelligence.