Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute rooms

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not overly big rooms but very cute, clean and very comfy bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quite a walk from main street where shops/restaurants/beach is but free drop off service between 9-6pm, however late at night very difficult to find taxi/tuk tuk to take back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Good hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: The gardens are well kept, the pool is a reasonable size, nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: It is not obvious what choices there are at breakfast other than what is out on the table. Perhaps this could be looked at?
Location: The location is great as there are several beaches to get to easily by rickshaw. It takes just over an hour to get there from the airport.
We had 14 nights at The Fern Gardenia and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff at the hotel are really helpful and friendly and nothing was too much bother. A rickshaw to the beach is provided by the hotel between 9 am and 6 pm, we did not attempt to walk to the beach as the roads are quite busy. However, once at Palolem Beach it is possible to walk to Patnem Beach which is the quieter of the two. We had a fantastic time and didn't want to come back home. Ask at reception for Daya to take you by rickshaw to the beach, he is a lovely man.
5 out of 5
by Arpita from Kolkata

Excellent

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed each and every moment spent in this resort.
4 out of 5
by rahul from sangli

very nice quit stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice .my kids enjoyed the stay.only the bathroom door and shower had to be fixed.but good stay there .we will come back next year
1 out of 5
by Alastair from London

THIS IS NOT SAFE. DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is NOT SAFE. We were attacked in our room at 3am - a man wearing a hood attempted to enter our room and after we shouted he started throwing rocks at the chalet over a period of an hour eventually breaking the windows by the bed - the bed was covered in shattered glass. We left and started shouting in reception. No one went to challenge the intruder. Several people gathered round CCTV and saw him recorded. No police called. No one took formal statements etc. No one in charge... We were given no sense that we would be protected and were only grudgingly given a refund of the remaining nights (hotel couldn't sort so we spent a fortune in international calls to hotels.com) - of course we left for somewhere safer.
5 out of 5
by Martin Gustafsson from Stockholm, Sweden

Short stop at The Fern

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a bit small but cozy, would not recommend the extra bed (we stayed three adults) as it was a mattress on the floor. It did look like it could have used some touching up in the bathroom but nothing major. Their kitchen was top class, can't complain about a thing. Service from the staff was also excellent. The pool area was much enjoyed when back from the beach. I can highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

little oasis

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Lush landscaping around the pool felt like you were in a secret oasis. A nice break from the busy Palolem Beach. And hotel offers free rides to beach, fantastic place if you want peace and quiet
4 out of 5
by Maxim from London

Good resort, but not on the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
A simple but nice resort. The staff is very nice and helpful. The only downside is that it's quite far from the beack - a few minutes by tuktuk, so you can't really walk. However, during the day there is a free shuttle service to the beach. The place itself is quite secure - there is a guard at the entrance and there are safes in the rooms, even though the safe in my room was not attached to anything. If I go again, I will probably try to find a nice hut on the beach. The only problem with this is that the hut most probably won't have such a nice shower with good preassure and hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from India

A perfect property at a decent price..

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Apart from Room size everything else.
Cons: Need new AC remotes..
Location: The only thing nearby is Palolem Beach which is less crowded. One more thing is Resort provides a free shuttle to the Beach..
I would summarize in brief.. This Resort is for people who wants to chill and relax away from the crowds.. Has everything including a pretty decent pool and extra caring staff. Pricing is also on a decent note when compared.. Only One negative aspect is Room size is small and no chairs to sit.. Fabulous Washroom though!!
5 out of 5
by Debopriyo from Mumbai

Great customer service

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
i stayed in the property with my wife and kid for 2 nights and it was a great experience. For people who love nature and want to stay away from the hustle bustle of the city, this is the place. surrounded by lush greenery, amazing customer service offered by the staff.. they attend you with a smile whenever you call for room service. the property is well maintained and regular clean up is done and the place is kept tidy always..