Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Keep in mind, resort in developing country

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We arrived on a Thursday, resort was lightly occupied. Despite this our room was not ready for our arrival: third bed was not ready as requested, kettle was missing despite coffee packs provided, and no toilet paper. Included breakfast was good. Service staff seemed like new hires, not knowing when to present water, menu, credit card machine, etc. Dining room had light smell coming from washroom. Towels had stains. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and location cant beat!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff and pool!
Cons: Needs some touch ups but come on you're in Goa what place doesn't.
Location: Best location to Baga, two min walk form the Tito's lane!
This place is perfect place to stay while visiting Goa!! With an amazing staff and great facilities you really cant be this place!! Plus the price is affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

Great hotel, location and staff!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel is in the perfect spot with great security... only a 5 minute walk from Tito's Lane and the beach. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with any questions we had. We met the owner who was just as friendly and helpful. Great food ... try the Chicken Tikka ....and the pool is awesome with a great slide that has constant water flow to keep it wet! Will definitely be staying here again when I come back to Goa!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant overall

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant overall
4 out of 5
by Jagdish P. from Jaipur

Very good

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated at excellent location near beach, have very good food with polite staff and excellent service. Rooms are spacious but furniture/amenities are old and average.Shower in bathroom was not working properly. Bar, pool and food are excellent.Check in/check out time was 12:00 hrs, not 24 hrs as shown on hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Suncity Resort; Baga; goa

Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely hotel! Helpful staff and location was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

suncity hotel...usp...location...

Posted Feb 9, 2012 on Hotels
i was there for 2 nights , the staff was very polite and the room had a good view. walking distance to the beach and for shopping too. food was good and the room was also clean. only drawback is that on the second day our room was not cleant the entire day while we were out the whole day, cleaning staff is a little lazy, but wen v called reception in the evening it was taken care of immediately. i would recommend suncity and i would also definately stay there till they keep up the wonderful work.
1 out of 5
by lovedeep from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Poor HOtel

Posted Feb 8, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: none
Location: location is good
u dont get what you pay for, do not book this hotel even if its free. worse hotel you can ever stay in. bathroom is very dirty , towels have stains , toilet smells , curtins are dirty. room phone wasnt working, AC used to trip at nights. pool bar has no service , gym room does not exist. there is plenty more to see when u r there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suncity resorts

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels
What you'll like: proximity to the most commercial and popular shacks , clubs bars etc, and calangaute beach. Relatively cheap Decent cleanliness say 6.5/10 Lots of bikini clad Russians :P What you'll dislike: The slow and LAZY service of the staff - took 20 mins for the bell boy to get our luggage! About an hours wait for check in and 30 mins for some French fries! The food is nothing to write home about - just edible The hotel charges 1500 rupees fine for losing the room key, which should not be more than 150 rupees! The location is slightly skewered and a walk back from clubs late at night may not instill confidence, if alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels