Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by deep from surat

superb stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is best who wants peace and silence..we went for two nights and it was really comfortable stay.staff of the hotel is really helpful.they are really good people.food is awesome..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thanks for your wonderful review!!,we appreciate you liked our hospitality & we look forward to have you over again at Sunbeach Residency.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Staff is nice, food is good but the hotel is awful

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Beautiful beach
We stayed there 2 nights. I had to take a sleeping pill to be able to sleep.Super hard mattress, just a small sheet to cover yourself, seemed dirty. A/C super noisy. Bathroom horrible. Staff is nice though. Internet connection is horrible. Location is awesome though, close to most beautiful beach in Goa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by SBR, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for your time to review our property, we go out of our way to ensure our customers enjoy their stay with us, and are always happy to change the room in the event the customer is not comfortable. Thanks for your feedback we will look into the same. Thanks, Sunbeach Residency
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service but not enough value for the price

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom smelled really bad. I think it was a septic tank problem. The best part of our stay was the service, though. Some of the best chai I've ever had, and decent food so that if we needed to stay in for a while, we weren't left without anything. Otherwise it's a bit far from the beach and restaurants. It's about halfway between the two main beaches in the area - Palolem and Patnem - which is also cool because you can walk to either. We loved both!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jammu India

Nice catch for money n comfort

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Nice experience close to beach around 25 min walk. Good experience. Nice lush green environment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful Diwali at Sunbeach

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
We suddenly planned for trip and found this at the cheapest. Quickly saw the reviews and made up our mind for an average experience and booked. However it turned out to be a better than average one. Pros: Good Ambience. Village like. Exactly what we were looking for. No traffic noise. 5 min walk from beach. Many good restaurants nearby. Bike hire available on call and also found nearby. A/C was good enough. Car parking for 3 cars available. Food on order. Owner was a nice chap. Cons: Food was average but with decent coverage. There were power cuts many times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Further from the beach than you think...

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, nice staff, wifi access was good.
Cons: The fan in the room was quite loud on the higher setting and made a clunky sound.
Location: 10 minutes walk from Anjuna beach
I liked staying here but the description if distance from the beach is definitely misleading. The internet is available just outside your room which was good but because of the monsoon it didn't work for the first day. They did get it sorted for me though and they were very nice about making sure my stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Rooms are very cleaned and its peaceful and safe with a family to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
The room was a good size and although apprehensive about the location it was only 500m from the beach. The problem was the cleanliness of the room. There was lizard excrement on the walls and this was when we checked in.