Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Nicolas from Lyon

Hôtel de standing sur un site extraordinaire

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable dans cet établissement de standing. On était en basse saison donc tranquillité sur la plage et dans l'hôtel. Petit-déjeuner buffet copieux.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel zum entspannen und träumen

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 Tage mit Familie und Kindern verbracht. Die Zimmer sind gross und sauber (im Hauptgebäude) die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt und weitläufig, Poolanlage und Liegeflächen sind sehr schön und entspannend. Gibt viele Aktivitäten wie Golf, Kricket und andere Spiele wenn man sich verweilen will. Am Strand sind ebenfalls Liegen und weiter Aktivitäten machbar die jedoch nicht dem Hotel zugehören.
3 out of 5
by Sagarjit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

un petit paradis

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: le personnel et surtout le havre de paix transfert gratuit pour l'aeroport
Cons: ras
Location: possiblité de sortir de l'hôtel et d'avoir accès à 2 minutes de marches à deux restaurants excellent avec de tres bons tarifs
6 NUITS dans un superbe hôtel ou tout est fait pour que l'on passe un séjours incroyable petit déjeuner délicieux , très belle piscine et la plage de goa est grandiose et très propre mais surtout le personnel est admirable
5 out of 5
by Wayne M.

Impossible to beat!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Ebookers
We've been clients since 2001 and each year it just gets better. The staff at Goa Taj Exotica are absolutely the greatest collective of hotel employees that one could ever wish to meet. Nothing is ever too much trouble and the courtesy that accompanies it is just absolutely top-notch. If you're thinking South Goa then just go ahead and book this place - you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Excellent location and relaxing atmosphere.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere and excellent beach.
Cons: Breakfast service could be better. Hard for staff to keep up with all the guests.
Location: Location is quite and nice.
Great hotel. The Spa is quite good. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast service could be better.
5 out of 5
by Ram from Abu Dhabi

Great stay, highly recommend!

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
I had a fantastic stay at the Taj Exotica, would highly recommend going back there. I stayed in one of the newly renovated pool villas and I strongly recommend that room as the room was large, completely modern in its amenities, and having a private pool facing the golf course and beach made me not even want to leave the room and step onto the other parts of the resort. Apparently all the pool villas will be renovated in the coming months making the resort look and feel quite new. As per the resort itself, the breakfast was large and expansive, the number of activities provided on the resort allow one to easily fill up a day, and having access to the beach allows for cheap access to some of the local beach shacks that charge a fraction of what food and beverage would cost inside the hotel. If you do want to leave the resort other than by foot, it may cost you a bit as hotel taxis are the main way of getting around and other call taxis do not want to come into the hotel due to restrictions in place by the local taxis that service the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The grounds and buildings are absolutely beautiful. The staff went above and beyond to meet all our requests. The location is excellent, right on the beach. There are lots of local places to eat and shop along the beach which are also fun. Did not have time to try the spa, but the options looked fabulous so we will definitely be going back next time we are in India.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Tranquility Serenity Facilities a pleasurable reso

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Place to go and get Destressed and reinvigorate your spirit obviously for a price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Dated hotel far from airport

Posted Feb 5, 2016
- in room dining service is shoddy - delayed deliveries, stale chips, chewy wrongly done chicken, unresponsive chef... On escalating matters, was met with apathy and nonchalance from senior management in the first instance. Later, on persisting with the matter, was given an apology - mosquitoe ridden rooms.. No amount of repellants help -dated interiors - long travel from airport