Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great experience..............................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable property in a beautiful setting.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The property is large and sprawling in a lovely park-like atmosphere. The facilities while not new are well maintained.
Cons: An umbrella could be provided outside each door, especially in rainy season. This would be a very easy amenity to accomplish.
Location: Beaches, spice plantations, even elephants!
Taj Exotica met and exceeded all my expectations. The room was very comfortable and well maintained and the staff was excellent at every level. It would be a pleasure to stay here again next time I am in Goa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very disappointing.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The grounds were good.
Cons: A total overhaul .
First night our room was flooded and we had to wait for staff to move us to another room around 11.30 pm we were put in a very old dirty room. The next day we spent half the day arguing with the management that we would not stay in this room they had now given us as it was not up to the standard of the one booked. Only when we were about to check out and move to another hotel did they decide to up grade our room. The hotel is under going a much needed renovation. Most of the restaraunts were closed due to the monsoon season. The beach was portrait as Mediterranean it was nothing like the pictures and there is a high fence between the hotel and beach I saw no thatched sun shades as shown and certainly not as shown . We did not venture onto the beach this had been one of the reasons we had book this hotel. Very disappointing we have stayed at far better hotels in Goa this was a big disappointment .what we though would be a relaxing break was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Taj Exotica GM , Hotel Management
Dear Ms Julie At the outset I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia. It is with deepest concern I have made a note of your feedback and disappointment with regards to your experience during your recent stay at the resort. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings faced and inconvenience caused on account of water entering your room due to very heavy rains which resulted in a couple of room changes during your stay. Though I am delighted that you were comfortable in the upgraded room that we were able to accommodate you in. As you have also rightly mentioned the main block of the resort is presently under renovation post which we will commence the renovation of the Villas as well With regards to your feedback regarding the restaurant closure, Lobster Shack is a seasonal restaurant and operates only between November – May ( as per government licenses) and while the Alegria (Goan restaurant) was not operational, goan food was available at the Eugenia restaurant. Also with regards your feedback with regards the beach, all beaches in India are public beaches and are inaccessible and unsafe on account of strong currents and high tides during the monsoons. Facilities like sun beds and sun umbrellas are permitted between November and May only after obtaining the necessary government licences. No structures etc are permitted between June – Mid October on account of the monsoons and the government regulations on these issues are very stringent.. That said I am glad that our Resident Manager was in constant touch with you post the initial issue and that the chefs were able to customise your meals and ensure you had a comfortable stay. I request you to treat this as an aberration and give us an opportunity to be of service to you in future. Warm Regards Ranjit Phillipose General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
This is gud with there ambience room service is not that gud .
4 out of 5
by Nicolas from Lyon

Hôtel de standing sur un site extraordinaire

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable dans cet établissement de standing. On était en basse saison donc tranquillité sur la plage et dans l'hôtel. Petit-déjeuner buffet copieux.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel zum entspannen und träumen

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 Tage mit Familie und Kindern verbracht. Die Zimmer sind gross und sauber (im Hauptgebäude) die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt und weitläufig, Poolanlage und Liegeflächen sind sehr schön und entspannend. Gibt viele Aktivitäten wie Golf, Kricket und andere Spiele wenn man sich verweilen will. Am Strand sind ebenfalls Liegen und weiter Aktivitäten machbar die jedoch nicht dem Hotel zugehören.
3 out of 5
by Sagarjit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

un petit paradis

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: le personnel et surtout le havre de paix transfert gratuit pour l'aeroport
Cons: ras
Location: possiblité de sortir de l'hôtel et d'avoir accès à 2 minutes de marches à deux restaurants excellent avec de tres bons tarifs
6 NUITS dans un superbe hôtel ou tout est fait pour que l'on passe un séjours incroyable petit déjeuner délicieux , très belle piscine et la plage de goa est grandiose et très propre mais surtout le personnel est admirable
5 out of 5
by Wayne M.

Impossible to beat!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Ebookers
We've been clients since 2001 and each year it just gets better. The staff at Goa Taj Exotica are absolutely the greatest collective of hotel employees that one could ever wish to meet. Nothing is ever too much trouble and the courtesy that accompanies it is just absolutely top-notch. If you're thinking South Goa then just go ahead and book this place - you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Excellent location and relaxing atmosphere.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere and excellent beach.
Cons: Breakfast service could be better. Hard for staff to keep up with all the guests.
Location: Location is quite and nice.
Great hotel. The Spa is quite good. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast service could be better.