Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very disappointing.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The grounds were good.
Cons: A total overhaul .
First night our room was flooded and we had to wait for staff to move us to another room around 11.30 pm we were put in a very old dirty room. The next day we spent half the day arguing with the management that we would not stay in this room they had now given us as it was not up to the standard of the one booked. Only when we were about to check out and move to another hotel did they decide to up grade our room. The hotel is under going a much needed renovation. Most of the restaraunts were closed due to the monsoon season. The beach was portrait as Mediterranean it was nothing like the pictures and there is a high fence between the hotel and beach I saw no thatched sun shades as shown and certainly not as shown . We did not venture onto the beach this had been one of the reasons we had book this hotel. Very disappointing we have stayed at far better hotels in Goa this was a big disappointment .what we though would be a relaxing break was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Taj Exotica GM , Hotel Management
Dear Ms Julie At the outset I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia. It is with deepest concern I have made a note of your feedback and disappointment with regards to your experience during your recent stay at the resort. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings faced and inconvenience caused on account of water entering your room due to very heavy rains which resulted in a couple of room changes during your stay. Though I am delighted that you were comfortable in the upgraded room that we were able to accommodate you in. As you have also rightly mentioned the main block of the resort is presently under renovation post which we will commence the renovation of the Villas as well With regards to your feedback regarding the restaurant closure, Lobster Shack is a seasonal restaurant and operates only between November – May ( as per government licenses) and while the Alegria (Goan restaurant) was not operational, goan food was available at the Eugenia restaurant. Also with regards your feedback with regards the beach, all beaches in India are public beaches and are inaccessible and unsafe on account of strong currents and high tides during the monsoons. Facilities like sun beds and sun umbrellas are permitted between November and May only after obtaining the necessary government licences. No structures etc are permitted between June – Mid October on account of the monsoons and the government regulations on these issues are very stringent.. That said I am glad that our Resident Manager was in constant touch with you post the initial issue and that the chefs were able to customise your meals and ensure you had a comfortable stay. I request you to treat this as an aberration and give us an opportunity to be of service to you in future. Warm Regards Ranjit Phillipose General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
This is gud with there ambience room service is not that gud .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel zum entspannen und träumen

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 Tage mit Familie und Kindern verbracht. Die Zimmer sind gross und sauber (im Hauptgebäude) die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt und weitläufig, Poolanlage und Liegeflächen sind sehr schön und entspannend. Gibt viele Aktivitäten wie Golf, Kricket und andere Spiele wenn man sich verweilen will. Am Strand sind ebenfalls Liegen und weiter Aktivitäten machbar die jedoch nicht dem Hotel zugehören.
3 out of 5
by Sagarjit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

un petit paradis

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: le personnel et surtout le havre de paix transfert gratuit pour l'aeroport
Cons: ras
Location: possiblité de sortir de l'hôtel et d'avoir accès à 2 minutes de marches à deux restaurants excellent avec de tres bons tarifs
6 NUITS dans un superbe hôtel ou tout est fait pour que l'on passe un séjours incroyable petit déjeuner délicieux , très belle piscine et la plage de goa est grandiose et très propre mais surtout le personnel est admirable
5 out of 5
by Wayne M.

Impossible to beat!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Ebookers
We've been clients since 2001 and each year it just gets better. The staff at Goa Taj Exotica are absolutely the greatest collective of hotel employees that one could ever wish to meet. Nothing is ever too much trouble and the courtesy that accompanies it is just absolutely top-notch. If you're thinking South Goa then just go ahead and book this place - you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Excellent location and relaxing atmosphere.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere and excellent beach.
Cons: Breakfast service could be better. Hard for staff to keep up with all the guests.
Location: Location is quite and nice.
Great hotel. The Spa is quite good. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast service could be better.
5 out of 5
by Ram from Abu Dhabi

Great stay, highly recommend!

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
I had a fantastic stay at the Taj Exotica, would highly recommend going back there. I stayed in one of the newly renovated pool villas and I strongly recommend that room as the room was large, completely modern in its amenities, and having a private pool facing the golf course and beach made me not even want to leave the room and step onto the other parts of the resort. Apparently all the pool villas will be renovated in the coming months making the resort look and feel quite new. As per the resort itself, the breakfast was large and expansive, the number of activities provided on the resort allow one to easily fill up a day, and having access to the beach allows for cheap access to some of the local beach shacks that charge a fraction of what food and beverage would cost inside the hotel. If you do want to leave the resort other than by foot, it may cost you a bit as hotel taxis are the main way of getting around and other call taxis do not want to come into the hotel due to restrictions in place by the local taxis that service the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The grounds and buildings are absolutely beautiful. The staff went above and beyond to meet all our requests. The location is excellent, right on the beach. There are lots of local places to eat and shop along the beach which are also fun. Did not have time to try the spa, but the options looked fabulous so we will definitely be going back next time we are in India.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Tranquility Serenity Facilities a pleasurable reso

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Place to go and get Destressed and reinvigorate your spirit obviously for a price.