Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goa

Good one in budget

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Security, Door lock and CC TV surveillance
Location: If the German bakery is open it would have been even more lively
It would have been even more secured if the hotel has got a proper door and lock rather than having a glass sliding door with only 1 bolt which is very very weak. As far as it is full of guys that is fine but i felt very in secured while my two days stay with my wife apart from that everything is very good and good place for a short stay. CC TV surveillance would have build the confidence which is a lack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Nice hotel with a cordial staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: Hot water for bath
This is a very nice property located just 10 mins away (walking) from the Anjuna beach. Reaching the hotel might seem like a task at first, but it has the best landmark next to it, German Bakery. The rooms of the hotel are very quaint and comfortable. They have a sliding glass door at the entry of the rooms which gives it a very elegant look, but please be careful not to bump into it in the dark. The staff, namely Pawan, Vikas and Vinay, are great at helping you out with anything that you would need. The property is small (12 rooms) but they have a library in the hotel, and also the main porch is great for having a sun bath if you do not feel like going to the beach. Commute to many popular places is easy and short because of the hotel's location. They do not have a kitchen and therefore it is not possible to get any meals from the hotel staff but they have contact/menu for a 24x7 restaurant which prepares delicious food. You may not get hot water for taking a bath, but you may get it for drinking. Also, the hotel staff can prepare tea in the morning, if you request them. All in all, I would strongly recommend this hotel for its location, staff and comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Calm and quiet surroundings.... However accessibility is less... Location is hard to find
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and Tranquility

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The banyan soul, an apt name. Away from the hustle bustle and tucked away cozily in a corner of an untouched green surrounding. Loved the rooms . The staff were really helpful and courteous. Will definitely recommend this to my friends and will definitely book it next time we are in goa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

nice secluded hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
The hotel is close by the beach about 700m but that's the beauty of this place. It's simple secluded calm and to the point .. No noise no commotion just its u and the other few rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Banyan Soul is the best

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: I can say Banyan Soul is the best place to stay. The staff are very good. Rooms were very neat and clean. Awesome place to stay.
Cons: I can suggest, if they provide coffee or tea as a complementary instead of water bottle in the morning.
Location: Place is near to Anjuna Beach. 10min Walk. You can cover many places nearby Baga,Chapora fort,Calangute just under 20min.U can go for Aguada in 30min
I had stayed @Banyan Soul for 4 days and also that i could stay for more then a month. The place is just awesome. it's very calm and best place to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Budget Hotel, 15 mins walk to Anjuna Beach

Posted Jan 26, 2016
No restaurant in hotel is biggest pain point. No phone to call for service for anything. AC flap was not working. Good thing were German Bakery was nearby, we can walk down to Anjuna beach in 15-20 mins, staff behavior was very cooperative.
2 out of 5
by yogesh from mumbai

too far and tricky to find this hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights We couldn't find hotel when we arrived. Its too far from city center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel location,center of north Goa beaches

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Peacefulness.
Cons: Only thing the Hotel needs to improve is they provide only solar water heater.They should use other alternatives as well for providing hot water
The location of the hotel is almost at the center of the north Goa beaches. For those who are planning to cover beaches in north Goa, this is the best place. Though the road to this hotel is not that good but the location is very peaceful. I have stayed for 4 nights at this hotel and had good time.