Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Service and room cleanliness
Location: Nice location
Value for money, good ambience and location. Value for money, good ambience and location.Value for money, good ambience and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by The Byke Old Anchor (Marketing), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your appraisal, we are glad to know that you had a delighted experience during your stay with us at The Byke Old Anchor, Goa. We hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Live here if you want cheap room

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I had a small svit, Wi-fi didn't work, tv didn't work either. I also ordered 2 bottles of Water and i received them 1 day after. When i complained i got no attention from the staff or any compensation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we heartily regret for any inconvenience you have faced during your stay. Our staff has worked on the issue and corrective steps have been undertaken to assure that no such issues shall arise during your next stay with us. Your review helps us in improving our services so we thank you for taking your time to highlight the inconvenience during your stay. We hope to see soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rein vegetarisch ... könnte so schön sein!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Lage am Fluss, romantisches Ambiente.
Cons: Sehr sehr sehr unsaubere Zimmer. Draussen geht es. Am besten suchen Sie sich jemanden vom Personal, der Ihnen vorm Einzug das Zimmer zurecht macht ...
Location: Schön gelegen, abseits vom Trubel. Zum Strand über die Strasse einen kleinen Weg an ein paar Buden vorbei.
Hübsch am Fluss mit toller Aussicht. Zimmer sehr unterschiedlich. Nicht gleich das erstbeste Zimmer andrehen lassen.
1 out of 5
by Peter M

Please Book another Hotel, do not stay here.

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel months ago. When we arrived we could not stay here and had to find another hotel. It is a total disgrace the management are to blame they set no standards for the poor staff looking after the place. I feel sorry for anyone who has booked and has to stay here. Fortunately we were in a position to move to another place up the road. We have written 4 times to the management to get a response before posting a review. We have waited 2 months now and still no repsosne. They clearly do not care.
1 out of 5
by Mrs Wendy from Bristol

Worse hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2nights. The pool was flithy back mould in it! I think your people should go and see it . You need to take it off your books! I would never stay there again. I can't think of anything what was good about it. Anyone wanting to book it don't!!! BE WARNED!!!!
3 out of 5
by subramaniam

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is ok. Worth for money. Food quality is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay overall. It is very encouraging to know that our guests leave the hotel satisfied with our services and facilities. I have already communicated your positive feedback to the entire team. It is very motivating to know that our efforts are well appreciated by our guests. The entire team at The Old Byke Anchor Goa, would look forward to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to the city. Please do let me know in case any of your friends do plan to visit Goa it will be a pleasure for me to assist them with the reservations. Please do write to me directly should you need any assistance on Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Sukhjendra from Mumbai

Good to stay as couple

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was nice and enjoyed with their courtiers respond and there room service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK, seafarer

A pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 2, 2015
After reading the reviews on here and having already booked I was really apprehensive, however, given that the outside building would benefit a lick of paint, the inside however and accommodation was more than I'd expected, it's was clean, modern and more than comfortable, housekeeping was delivered daily and being in the holiday industry myself was quite scrupulous but they fulfilled in every part. I didn't eat in the restaurant simply due to my visiting friends in the area and dining with them. The location is fantastic, the beach a stone throw away, lined with friendly beach shacks and amazing food, the other side of the hotel sits on the riverside riverside, this encompassed with their beautifully kept gardens was a pleasure to sit and relax. I travel a lot and have a lot to compare my findings with, my advice is give this place a go, the price is reasonable and you get more for your money than you would expect, the staff are friendly and I have nothing to complain about. Enjoy your time in Cavelossim, head to Seaway Shack and try the chicken xacute with ginger rice, the best I've tasted so far in Goa! I hope that this was helpful for you...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indisches Hotel in Strandnähe (vegetarisch)

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Strandnähe - weitläufigkeit der Hotelanlage - Lage zum Fluss
Cons: Frühstücksbuffett könnte etwas europäischer sein.
Die de Luxe Zimmer und Suiten sind komplett renovierte saubere Wohneinheiten in ruhiger Lage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Eländigt hotell med bra läge!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Förutom den fina vegetariska frukosten och närheten till stranden, absolut ingenting!
Cons: Allt! Servicen, språkkunskaper, städning.
Location: Toppenläge, 300 meter till den underbara stranden! Att göra i närheten, ingenting!
Ett hotel med en tydlig policy att dra in så mycket pengar som möjligt och samtidigt leverera så så lite som möjligt. Incheckningen hann inte avslutas innan hoellmanagern avkrävde oss avgiften för julfirandet, 2000 INR/person. Första gången vi upplevt detta, det vanliga är man bjuds in eller tillfrågas om man vill delta! Datum och klockslag skulle levereras i samband med utdelningen av entrébiljetter, dagen innan festen. Vi fick våra samma dag, 90 minuter innan start. Och detta tack vara att jag befann mig i lobbyn! Vi förbeställde taxi från flygplatsen, helt ok förutom att chauffören i en timmes tid sökte ragga ytterligare kunder! Tyvärr insåg vi inte detta förrän dessa dök upp och inte ville dela bil! Prisavdrag? Icke! Skyltning på ryska, personal som i första hand försöker prata ryska med de få gäster som finns! Ett rent otrevligt och nedlåtande bemötande från så väl reception som cashiern som administrerar de rostiga säkerhetsskåpen. Svårt att få info om var dessa är belägna eftersom personalen envist försöker prata ryska! Det visar sig att de finns i samma byggnad som vi befinner oss i, att helt enkelt peka är uteslutet, man försöker förklara på bristfällig engelska och hänvisar till ryska informationsblad! Väldigt enkla rum av hygglig standard. Tyvärr ingår bara ett lakan och ett, rent ut sagt skitigt, täcke. Efter många palavrer lyckas vi övertyga städpersonalen om vad vill ha, ett lakan var men inget täcke! För övrig sköts städningen bra, det mesta går att lösa med