Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chetan from Bengaluru

Lovely weekend gateway

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
arrived early in the morning. Had a really good breakfast, the check-in time was 2:00 pm, and we were already there by 8:30 am. The hotel accommodated us with a very nice room (they gave us an upgrade from to a much bigger and airy room) by 11:00 pm. that's almost 3 hours before the check-in time, at no extra cost. The room service, the harbour cafe, the people at the reception, everyone is so friendly and helpful that we felt a little pampered. the food is great too. the spread on the breakfast & dinner buffett is vast and their a-la-carte choices are good too. surprising the prices are modest too (compared to the small vegetarian restaurant, "Ruchi" located closer to the Panjim bus stand, we had visited for lunch). more so, considering me and my daughter had food poisoning before we departed from bangalore. the hotel accommodated all our requests (food, stay, search for medical necessities) with a smile. all in all, a very nice place to stay with family. thanks for making our stay wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Narendar from Leeds

Overall a pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Reception Service was very poor and slow. Answers to queries were promised by ringing the room but never received a phone call and this happened everyday. Location is poor i.e. up a hill which is poorly lit at night and dangerous to climb and descend on a night. However, the complex was clean and friendly and the buffet breakfast is recommended. Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Port Talbot

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay in the heart of the city. All amenities in walking distance, restaurants etc. Very friendly and helpful staff and lovely place to come back to after busy daytime activities. Views from the bar/swimming pool and reception area were amazing, overlooking the river.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a five star hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Location and a certain kind of charm.
Cons: Rooms need refurbishing, general upkeep and cleanliness of public areas needs working on, staff training, chefs need help.
Location: Great location near the Immaculate Conception church and centre of town as well as the Fontainhas old quarter which is full of character.
The views from the terrace and river facing rooms are stunning - the best in Panjim, and the location is convenient for the centre of town. The Crown has its own particular charm, but if you are expecting a five star hotel you will be disappointed. The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment, the area around the pool has broken plastic grates which have gone green, the staff are generally helpful but some are very challenged to speak English, and the chefs have difficulty producing poached eggs or pancakes. The barman was unable to make a simple cocktail, but to his credit he did try go on line and try and get a recipe, so full marks for ingenuity!
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Co. Durham

India 2016

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
after a long rail tour of 24 days from Kolkata to Goa the hotel was just right for 2 days just chilling before flying home.
5 out of 5
by Puneet Kanwar Singh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Beautiful View and Big Rooms.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Location, Room Size and the River View.
Cons: Check-in time should change as most of the flights we take from Bangalore land early and we end up waiting in the lounge or go out without freshing up
Overall we had a good experience. Rooms are clean and pleasant and rooms in floor 1 have some good balconies. Breakfast served in the hotel is good and they have different varities.
4 out of 5
by Vivek from Delhi

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has great location in heart of Panaji city. Views from hotel are excellent. Though few things are rigid and disappointing, like they provide only two half litre water bottles per day. Pick and drop facilities was there in our package but we got none. They also need to improve the services and range at morning breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a disappointment as we expected a lot more. It is in disrepair and needs a lot of work done on it in order to meet the expectations of a traveler such as myself. The garbage just outside the entry to the hotel was shocking to say the least. if these issues could be fixed it would be a lovely place to spend your holiday in Goa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, adequate condition

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but just adequate cleanliness. Friendly staff and good food. Price is high for the value provided.