Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Disappointing

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Our experience with the staff at check-in set us off right away. Every step of the check-in process involved multiple steps, which was frustrating, because all we were hoping for was to get to our room to relax after traveling. Later, we ordered a taxi, for 15-20 min from when we needed it, and they began calling our room from 5 minutes on telling is the taxi was there and leaving momentarily, that we needed to hurry. They called up in that same period of time, additionally to tell us we owed them 500 rupees for a legit reason, but we found it very rude to be reminded of money we knew we owed and assumed we would need to pay at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

The HQ is a lovely hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I had a wonderful experience at The HQ. The staff at this hotel were more than wonderful and very helpful when it came to airport transfers and making urgent phone calls. I also received a room upgrade which was perfect and much needed after a busy few weeks in India. Thank you HQ for going above and beyond to serve your customers!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marbella spain

Hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The free shuttle to the airport.
Location: Busy location with markets and shops close by but poor choice of restaurants.
The hotel is in a poor state of repair with plaster falling off the walls and the bottom of the bathroom door was rotten. We were the advised that the restaurant was open to clients of the hotel but when we arrived we were turned away because there was a 'private party going on', we were then ushered into another room which had a buffet, in actual fact it was fine but not what we expected. We had to leave the hotel at 05.15 to catch a plane, at 04.45 we received a room call asking if they could check the mini bar!! So much for trusting their clients. Also Internet connection was very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
It was a very good experience. great view of the street!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Very Hospitable and friendly staff, They went an extra mile to please us on our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Super Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Sehr sauber, keine direkte Strandnähe, 3 verschiedene Restaurants im Hotel, Top Service, Flughafennähe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé pour un accès rapide à l'aéroport

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Personnel accueillant, chambre confortable, calme sur l'arrière. Transfert gratuit et efficace à l'aéroport. Bon barbecue sur la terrasse, un peu trop cher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
The service, amenities, cleanliness of hotel room (except the bathroom smelled of cigarettes) was very good. However, the breakfast buffet left more to be desired. Meal prices for the hotel restaurants were very pricey as well. Overall, I would stay here again, I recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matthew from Seoul

Wonderful service and great rooms.

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
Close to airport, rail and bus terminals, the staff were kind, courteous and considerate. Comfortable beds, all you need from a room, free wifi and a free drop off at the airport at 6 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tourisist from USA

Okay Location

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Reasonable prices for meals
The restaurants in the hotel were overpriced, but the waitstaff were nice.