Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for catching night time airplane

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Second time I stayed at the HQ. The hotel is about 10 min away from GOI airport and a great place to spend the day if leaving very late/very early.
4 out of 5
by Shirley from Skelmersdale

Overnight for early morning flight

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Booked only 1 night for an early morning flight from airport. Room service was great food and good value. only 10 mins from Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY


Posted Jan 30, 2016
Our experience with the staff at check-in set us off right away. Every step of the check-in process involved multiple steps, which was frustrating, because all we were hoping for was to get to our room to relax after traveling. Later, we ordered a taxi, for 15-20 min from when we needed it, and they began calling our room from 5 minutes on telling is the taxi was there and leaving momentarily, that we needed to hurry. They called up in that same period of time, additionally to tell us we owed them 500 rupees for a legit reason, but we found it very rude to be reminded of money we knew we owed and assumed we would need to pay at check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

The HQ is a lovely hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I had a wonderful experience at The HQ. The staff at this hotel were more than wonderful and very helpful when it came to airport transfers and making urgent phone calls. I also received a room upgrade which was perfect and much needed after a busy few weeks in India. Thank you HQ for going above and beyond to serve your customers!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marbella spain

Hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The free shuttle to the airport.
Location: Busy location with markets and shops close by but poor choice of restaurants.
The hotel is in a poor state of repair with plaster falling off the walls and the bottom of the bathroom door was rotten. We were the advised that the restaurant was open to clients of the hotel but when we arrived we were turned away because there was a 'private party going on', we were then ushered into another room which had a buffet, in actual fact it was fine but not what we expected. We had to leave the hotel at 05.15 to catch a plane, at 04.45 we received a room call asking if they could check the mini bar!! So much for trusting their clients. Also Internet connection was very slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
It was a very good experience. great view of the street!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Very Hospitable and friendly staff, They went an extra mile to please us on our vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Super Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Sehr sauber, keine direkte Strandnähe, 3 verschiedene Restaurants im Hotel, Top Service, Flughafennähe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé pour un accès rapide à l'aéroport

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Personnel accueillant, chambre confortable, calme sur l'arrière. Transfert gratuit et efficace à l'aéroport. Bon barbecue sur la terrasse, un peu trop cher.