Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ss

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Outstanding resort. Faultless. Highly recommend. Great location, friendly staff and a great place to relax and recharge the batteries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property with a beach front

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Probably the best in goa in terms of facility. Beach is amazing with direct aceess from the hotel, no fencing... Etc. They can learn from TAJ how to be customer centric as they dont know how to please a customer. Beautiful non the less!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH. USA

Great stay!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great location, away from the hustle and bustle. A little pricey compared to the other hotels in the area. The airport shuttle service excellent. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best resort Goa to unwind!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel makes a lot of effort for visitors to have a totally relaxed time. all the staff are courteous and caring, there are water and other activities all day long and the hotel arranged a number of thematic dinner events over the Christmas period. If you want to relax by the pool or the beach, have relative quietness and seclusion, the odd water sport activity, then this is the place. It is quite costly, but worth it ( and you can always eat at one of the nearby shacks such as Pearl which is priced reasonably & has good food )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great resort in South Goa.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. Room was very clean and luxurious (we stayed in the rooms by the lagoon). Resort is green and quiet which really helps you to relax. Breakfast buffet was also pretty elaborate and we loved it. Overall highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge, ma

Relaxing and almost perfect

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable with beautiful setting. Staff was very good.
Cons: Clean out the grass mowed on the golf course. it reminded me of autumn golf in New England where you can lose a ball in the leaves.
Location: Nice restaurants on site but easy to get off campus for shopping, dinner. The nearest shop is a bandit with pricing, go to town!
Very comfortable accommodation, lots to do with beach, golf, spa, pool. Beautiful settings. Very good restaurants in walking distance with on-site, beach shacks and Fisherman's a Wharf. Cheap and easy cab ride into town was also great for shopping and dinner. Easy airport transfers. Downer was that they shut off wifi at check out rather than at leaving and they explained this policy twice before actually addressing it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worth every penny!

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
I hadn't done too much research before booking The Leela and had concerns with a couple of the recent reviews. Now having spent a week there, I'm so pleased I booked it. I'm not sure where the bad reviewers were staying, but it certainly wasn't here! This is THE place to stay if you're looking to recharge your batteries. At the bottom of the sleepy south coast, it's a beautiful setting. All rooms have great view either across the lagoons (full of things to see) or of the golf course. 70 acres of land and great facilities. We spent most of our time at the beach. It's quite something. Lots of choice for food options both in the hotel and outside. For eating outside the resort, I'd recommend the Fishermans Warf. The food is OK, but the service and setting are well worth the short walk. I found the staff and service to be exceptional. Not only remembering your room, but what you had to eat on previous nights. Going back to the lounge bar and being asked if we wanted our usual drinks, was a nice touch. The staff really care. Sure, not everyone says hello, but the people who do (and care about their work) more than make up for it. They are motivated and seem to enjoy what they do. In summary, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Leela. It's not cheap, but when you see what you get and the attention to detail, I'm sure you'll agree it is value for money....and a beach you won't forget for a long long time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Only issue was i had to pay for the wi-fi. Both the standard and premium.I think the standard should be free. Overall a really excellent hotel and attention to detail was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and resort

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is lovely, service and staff are excellent. Facilities are everything you could wish for when on a relaxing holiday. Highly recommended for a chill out holiday for just spending time on the resort and beach.