Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Wash rooms needs to be checked before. Bath tub was not draining water.. Called staff twice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Leela

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Check-in staff could spend more time explaining the services in the hotel
This was the perfect break - made better by the wonderful service at The Leela. The hotel is beautiful and the staff there surely put in the extra effort to make your stay easy and special. Mention to the pool bar team - Nityanand, Stan and Sebi - you guys make the guests feel welcome. The spa was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Amit from Stockholm

Worth every penny

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible staff, superb maintenance of facilities and the beach....simply awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Fabulous property with superb service

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The size and layout of the room. Fabulous service Lovely beach Good food
Cons: Its almost perfect
Location: We hardly stirred out of the hotel!
We stayed in a king suite. Its one of the best rooms that we have ever stayed in. The difference from other suites we have seen is that it has two full sized bathrooms. It is very convenient if you have grown-up children. The wifi quality was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Fantastic!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Everything. Staff and the look and feel of the hotel.
Cons: I don't know if I would improve but there is no air conditioning on the main hotel itself due to it's open-air feel but this is Goa.
Location: shops and restaurants
Surely the best hotel in Goa. The friendly and attentive staff are up and above the beautiful hotel with it's fantastic furnishings and details. The beach which is private for hotel guests only is the nicest and cleanest one in Goa. It is not cheap but what a way to spend your money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Daniel from England

Disappointing Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Poor disappointing stay. Resort itself is beautiful but let down by the staff inside. The staff inside literally ignored us the entire stay. Made no effort to get to know us. At breakfast each day we would ask for tea/water and literally be ignored and forgotten about. The staff had their favourites who had clearly given big tips and ran around these people but ignored everyone else. The food selection was good and reasonably priced but again let down by the staff. The room itself was beautiful, and the grounds itself maintained well. The airport drop off service was a disaster, staff advised a pick-up time and I queried it. It was late leaving resulting in us missing our internal flight causing great stress. Not a pleasant experience, followed up with manager who promised to email but failed to. Would not recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing spectacular, do not bother.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is grossly overpriced. All restaurants are unreasonably expensive without any reason at all. There is neither high variety or quality food selection, nor any attraction to justify overpricing. The resort is for people who do not count money and do not understand what real quality and adequate pricing is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels