Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best resort Goa to unwind!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel makes a lot of effort for visitors to have a totally relaxed time. all the staff are courteous and caring, there are water and other activities all day long and the hotel arranged a number of thematic dinner events over the Christmas period. If you want to relax by the pool or the beach, have relative quietness and seclusion, the odd water sport activity, then this is the place. It is quite costly, but worth it ( and you can always eat at one of the nearby shacks such as Pearl which is priced reasonably & has good food )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great resort in South Goa.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. Room was very clean and luxurious (we stayed in the rooms by the lagoon). Resort is green and quiet which really helps you to relax. Breakfast buffet was also pretty elaborate and we loved it. Overall highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge, ma

Relaxing and almost perfect

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable with beautiful setting. Staff was very good.
Cons: Clean out the grass mowed on the golf course. it reminded me of autumn golf in New England where you can lose a ball in the leaves.
Location: Nice restaurants on site but easy to get off campus for shopping, dinner. The nearest shop is a bandit with pricing, go to town!
Very comfortable accommodation, lots to do with beach, golf, spa, pool. Beautiful settings. Very good restaurants in walking distance with on-site, beach shacks and Fisherman's a Wharf. Cheap and easy cab ride into town was also great for shopping and dinner. Easy airport transfers. Downer was that they shut off wifi at check out rather than at leaving and they explained this policy twice before actually addressing it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk manchester

Prices in hotel ridiculous for the local economy

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room amenities and service all excellent..................................
Cons: Prices of everything from drinks to golf these. Were London Paris new York prices not rural india
Location: Beautiful setting nice beach but local river very dirty and flowing into the sea very close to hotel beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded hotel to just relax and chill !

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This was our 7th Goa visit but 1st time at south Goa. Though it was away from all the action of north Goa, we chose Leela primarily because we wanted to revel in its luxury and just relax amidst the beautiful surroundings of the hotel. We totally enjoyed exploring the awesome property and were pampered with the exclusive hospitality. Special thanks to the chef and everyone at the hotel for taking care of needs of my 8 month old baby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Wifi is crazy expensive .other than that everything else is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely leela

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Excellent resort. Throughly enjoyed my stay - very relaxing !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Wash rooms needs to be checked before. Bath tub was not draining water.. Called staff twice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay in Leela

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Check-in staff could spend more time explaining the services in the hotel
This was the perfect break - made better by the wonderful service at The Leela. The hotel is beautiful and the staff there surely put in the extra effort to make your stay easy and special. Mention to the pool bar team - Nityanand, Stan and Sebi - you guys make the guests feel welcome. The spa was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Fabulous property with superb service

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The size and layout of the room. Fabulous service Lovely beach Good food
Cons: Its almost perfect
Location: We hardly stirred out of the hotel!
We stayed in a king suite. Its one of the best rooms that we have ever stayed in. The difference from other suites we have seen is that it has two full sized bathrooms. It is very convenient if you have grown-up children. The wifi quality was very good.