Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tarunika from New Delhi

Great Property

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great property with excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Motsvarar tyvärr inte min uppfattning om 4-stjärni

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: Läget var bra, i närheten hittade vi inte mycket att göra.
Jag åkte med en 82årig väninna, hon var mycket besviken eftersom hon inte kunde komma ner i bassängen via stegen. Balkongen vid vårt rum var så liten att 2 personer knappt kunde få plats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandeep from Pune

Proximity to the beach is best part of this hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location & Pool area
Location: Calamiri (next to the hotel) shack offer amazing ambience, food and music -
Overall good experience, standard rooms are bit small with no scope of outside view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sandeep from mumbai

Beach Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels
Positives : 1) Public Beach access direct from the hotel 2) Excellent Breakfast 3) Great location,good neighbourhood 4) Good restaurants at walking distance 5) 2 blocks away from Vijay mallya's residence "kingfisher villa". Negatives : 1) Small parking space 2) Small pool 3) Suite room needs improvement, flooring needs refurbishment, curtains need change as hard to operate 4) Glass is two way hence cant keep open the curtains as direct view to room internals (specific to suite room as full glass wall opens to swimming pool directly) 5) No beach view or any type of view from any rooms except suite rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sanjay from Mumbai

Very good hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The overall ambience and proximity to the beach
Cons: Could increase the outside lighting
Location: Beach Sports close to Fort Aguada Shopping on the Candolim and Calangute stretch
The stay was perfect, helpful staff....overall a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by savita from india

Excellent, beautiful and amazing resort.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: ambiance n infrastructure.esp pvt beach n breakfast.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Fort aguada, candolim beach, panaji mandovi river lots n lots
This was my 5th visit to the resort. And wil go again n again. Wonderful experience and memorable moments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sajjan from Bangalore

A resort of sorts, worthy of staying!

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Cons: Kindly extend the pool timings & withdraw rules of no outside food to be allowed to the hotel. I seems one is staying in a hostel, instead of a hotel.
A beautiful hotel / resort that made my stay completely worth it.Be it the location, the services, the cleanliness, the staff, the food,etc. The entire team seems to work for just one ultimate goal..customer delight. The only not-so-good part was the timing of the swimming pool, which apparently closes by 7 pm, a rule that one wouldn't like specially in off-season when the beaches are not the place one can be, and the heat doesn't allow you much to do but relax n chill. Another part that I did not appreciate was that a guest is not allowed to take outside food / drinks to the hotel premise. This seemed to be quite an autocratic rule that I would never expect or prefer to abide by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Was a nice hotel close 2 the beach & the restaurant was very good 2 .. Really enjoilyed my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Utkarsh from Pune, Maharashtra, India

Pay for 5 star get 3/4 star.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: In room food menu pricing, toilet shower missing
Location: Bang on the beach
We went as a couple expecting a 5 star experience at 4 star prices. However, the experience turned out a little different. I would say it was a 3 star experience at 5 star prices. The only thing that was cheap was the room itself (below 5k per night for deluxe). However, the in room dining rates were exorbitant. I just cannot fathom the pricing policy of the restaurant. e.g. In room menu quotes plain rice at 295 Rs. Now add 7% tax and 15% service charge. This kind of pricing for basic items was a huge turn off and we opted to eat outside the hotel. The breakfast was pretty ok but not fantastic. Rooms were pretty decent but were not what I expected from a 4 star. Basic toileteries like Shaving Kit, Bathroom slippers, Comb etc. need not be ordered from the reception. They should be present already. Bathroom was good however the toilet did not have the shower which can be quite uncomfortable for many a guest. While catering to international clientele, the hotel has conveniently forgotten that Indians do make up the most of their guests and their bathroom etiqutte should be taken into consideration. Lastly, the TV does not have a DTH connection and plays some 20-25 channels only. This was just unacceptable for me. Overall, I was not entirely satisfied with the experience and may not return to the O resort again.