Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place if you can handle heat and bugs

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Stayed for 5 days and booked super last minute. The cottage was adorable but there was know where to hang a mosquito net which was a huge problem considering the cottage has holes everywhere. It was super hot during the day so I would say if you have the money get an ac cottage because it's 100% worth the money. I would also recommend getting your own cab and not through them because I ended up spending way more than I bargained for. If your a woman travelling alone be aware that this area is full of locals who drink from morning to night and that presented mass problems for me as seeing I am a woman, if you stand your ground they will leave you alone. They have absolutely amazing resteraunts and bars on the beach. It's a fabulous location and I would 100% go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs total overhaul
Location: The beach nearby is really good. clean and not too crowded.
This hotel is run down and not at all like the place pictured. It needs an overhaul and is quiet seedy right now. Smells of urine. I left without staying
4 out of 5
by Rahul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice wooden cottage with beautiful siteseen of sea

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The desigen of the hotel and its location near to the sea.
Location: nice restorent near to the cottage etc.
we travelled all the beaches around the mapsa and the cottage is in the middle of the beaches which is very nice thing for an tourist. But for most ANJANA beach is very nice for siteseen and for the shopping. and BAGA beach is aussom for the water sports. all over calangute beach is the mind blowing one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Babash, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We would surely love to welcome you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its step up of camping with AC close to the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Right on the beach. Excellent location. At night dogs keep barking. Might get some critters in your room. Its almost a step above camping with AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean cottages closest to the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I had a wonderful stay at tivai cottages. The cottages were nice, clean and well maintained. The cottages are just 2 min walk from the beach. The hotel staff was also good. They were always available there for any help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay Near Beach

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Very Near to Beach
Cons: Interior
Its 1 min walk to beach, very easy, but cottages made with wood, not that much stable, but you can stay . Families also can go, Ac working fine, 24 hours hot water here. But don't expect too luxury kind of interior , the only bad thing interior , but OK.
2 out of 5
by prakash from surat

don't stay here..

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Our experience of this so called beach cottage was horrible. We were two families. Very first day we spent sleepless night because bed was so uncomfortable. There were mosquitoes in the rooms. In the end of october nights are chilling but they didn't provide us blanket!! Can you believe that? ?! They said they only give blanket to AC rooms! More the bathroom was leaking to whole room your luggage can get wet. The rooms were very dirty with sand. There was no room service at all. Nobody cares how you spend your time here. You cant ask for any help. Rooms had no enough window that can pass natural sunlight. They didn't provide hot water for bathing. This beach cottage has only one plus point and that is it's location. Its less than 100 mtr from the calungute beach. You can directly go to beach from the cottage. And obe more good thing is 'scotch'the pet dog is so cute and friendly. But I am sure you dont want to spend thousands of rupees to play with the dog!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Babash, Hotel Management
Dear Prakash, Thank you for choosing to stay at Tivai beach cottages Goa during your visit. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your feedback. Its very unfortunate that you didn't like your stay however we find that you have too much negatives written here just because the bike guy charged you for the damage you did to his bike. Please do not let out your anger on our property just because you lost some cash. Our warm greetings to you and your family & would be delighted to serve you again in the near future! so that we can prove you wrong. Thanks, Babash Tivai Beach cottage