Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by clare from devon

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
A stupid price for what it was do not book on line i definitely paid 4 times the going rate .
3 out of 5
by Laszlo from Stockholm

Som sagt; man får vad man betalar för. Helt OK.

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Vi stannade 7 nätter, skulle stannat längre, men fanns ingen rum. Måste boka i lång förväg, om man vill stanna där vid jul och nyår.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Value for money

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Tea/coffee maker and microwave, at least centrally if not in every room
Location: Its a 10-15 minute walk from the popular Calangute beach
Nice and clean, more like a home stay than a hotel. Only disadvantage is lack of food options. There is no kitchen and no tea/coffee is supplied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO JAPAN


Posted Dec 20, 2015
With cleanliness excellent; thank you that spent proper splendid time 快適で清潔、とても過ごしやすいホテルでした!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
It was good, but room should be cleaned daily and fan regulator was not working properly.
4 out of 5
by DIGANTA from Silvassa


Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amita from Navsari

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
It is my best hoilday with my husband at veronica.Hotel is so nice for stay.Hotel location is very very nice & beach is so near at walking distance of 5 minutes
1 out of 5
by Tarak Nath

Harrowing experience of a stay in Guest House.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, the Location of the Guest House: It is not too far from the beach but still one has to cover more than 500 mtrs of distance to get a sea view. And although located in Calangute, the beach bears sort of deserted look; not safe for families after darkness. Then, the condition of Rooms: we were provided old rooms (refurbished though), as, according to the owners, painting work was going on in the new ones. AC was working all right, but hot water was available only from showers. TV was not working properly. Cleanliness of the rooms was so so. Now the most important part, the Service of the Guest House: hardly was there anything called 'service', to say the least. We were not provided with the basic things like- soaps, towels, water, glass, mosquito repellent etc - that a hotel with even the poorest service would not miss. Then,above all, there was that old landlady, who would start shouting/swearing at the slightest of noise made by our small children. As a result we cancelled our last 3 nights of booking and moved into a much better located 'Falcon Beach resort'. The persons, managing the guest house, were well behaved though. They refunded the full amount in cash after cancellation. Overall, worst experience in a hotel till date.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice location, Good host

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: simplicity.
Cons: Should change the blankets. They are small and old and too thin and dirty too. I think they should appoint somebody to clean the rooms everyday.
Location: Nice restaurant right in front of guest house but prices are on higher side. Other wise taste is good
It was good except some points that i have mentioned below.