Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Anuj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room with Frog, Dishonest staff

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
1. Hotel was budget guest house and not even 2 star property. 2. Rooms are dirty and there was frog in the room. 3. We were given blanket with hole and when i complained at reception they blame it on us saying we have done that. Instead of saying sorry there were charging us 1000 Rs for blanket, then manager had to interept and solve. lady staff at reception lake professionalism and are looters. 4. DO not stay here even if it is free pathetic unclean room, idiot staff and not even 2 star property. 5. will never stay here in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thane

Location wise nice .

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location , surroundings .
Cons: Must bring in professionalism in service .
Location: Good .
Poor service . Had great difficulties in hot water supply . Wifi was missing .
4 out of 5
by Gaurav Khetan from Mumbai

Need a notch better pricing !

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is at a peaceful location. Rooms in the older wings ain't well maintained. 1st floor near the entrance was doubly good than the older wings. Never tried the food cos the restaurant gives u a village kitchen kinda feel. The green spaces ain't really useful cos you don't have seating arrangements to perhaps read a book under the sky or browse internet. However the cafe at the beach is the place to hang your boots n relax. None of the rooms balcony have a view, so the entire purpose is to just let your hair open to feel the wind or to dry your beach wear. Pic quality on TV was of Dynora / Doordarshan age. One pssting thing these hotels have started is to not trust the guest. So they do not allow your friends to see you in the room. So if you are a big group & not able to find rooms at this hotel for all, guess you are better with giving up on the deal even for the rest. It doesn't have parking space for more than 4 cars. Neither can you park on the adjacent road cos its barely 10 feet wide. Cos otherwise your group members from the other hotel will not be allowed at the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Rajesh from Miami, Fl

Great location & good value

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had two rooms. One room had a bad odor for some reason
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Beach access only plus point. Rest stinks

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The garden and the access to the beach. Try the Artjuna cafe for breakfast or lunch.
Cons: The rooms, the bathrooms and the overall service. The hotel did not have a printer i case you need to print anything. The restaurant is terrible.
Location: Location is good. You can walk to the beach and the shacks with ease. Try the Relish restaurant nearby for some great food and courtesy.
The room that we stayed in was terrible. Staff friendly but overworked. Management does not care about the guests. Don't make the mistake of booking taxis through the hotel. They overcharge and don't expect any decent breakfast. Go out and bargain with the cab drivers and you will get a decent rate. Don't be fooled by the pictures on websites. We booked through Expedia but were given a very shoddy room with a stinking bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Potash

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to all amenities beach and high street. Friendly staff
Cons: Larger selection at breakfast time, but this is a budget hotel
Location: Beach hotel has own access. Close to bars and restaurants
Excellent hotel close to beach with own access. Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel room very clean lots of hot water. Pool cleaned everyday with toddler area. It was very quite when we stayed March 15 with only 3 couples at breakfast everyday. Very quite at night but only a stroll into the main high street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Calangute & Baga Beach

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Service
A little expensive hotel as compared to the facilities provided by them. Room service is very poor. Had to call multiple times to the Room Service just for a cup of tea. Food is ok but there are lot many shacks near by where you can enjoy good food with sea view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vadodara

Proximity to beach is only positive !!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
First thing first !! ... It is just next to the beach.. Kind of 150 meter walk away, which was a very big plus ! But other than that, everything about this place is sheer disappointment !! 1. The reception people would be eager to secure the full payment first.. Once that done, U get to see the other face! 2. Rooms are below the average... Tv with non functional remote... Noisy old ac... Washroom without a jet. No complimentary water bottles !! If you are willing to trade off your 'comfort at hotel' to proximity to beach, then u can go for this place... Else, just AVOID !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced disaster

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was here for a week on honeymoon.The pictures on the internet are kind of misleading. We chose the cottage hoping it to be a separate hut kind of thing, however, it was like a house with 4 different rooms & each room was pretty much a hole-in-the-wall place. The booking we made mentioned a 'private balcony', whereas it was just a common balcony shared by 4 rooms.The rooms are not sound proof at all, & you can hear even the slightest of conversations from the adjoining rooms.You get hot water only till 8pm. The geyser never worked properly. There was a 20yr old CRT TV in rooms with only 10-15 channels & bad rcption. No wifi in rooms, only at rcption.Ppl at rcption r rude spcly in face to face comm. Foreign tourists also had troubles with them. They will forget about any problems you report to them about the rooms. They need multiple reminders.The restaurant service is abysmal. Our booking included free brkfst,however they did not have this in their records.Even after showing them the booking confirmation,for the next 2 days,we had to hear from them first that brkfst was not inclded in our booking.They have only one veg item, only white bread, butter & jam & egg preparations.The food gets exhsted very soon & they won't refill it. One time, I went at 0945 & the brkfst time ends at 1030 & was never able to get the veg item.I paid 4k per day, this one deserves not more than maybe 2k per day. I wudn't recommend this place spcly not to any couples on honeymoon.