Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad

Pay for the view... Not worth for money..

Posted Dec 14, 2016
They have advertized that stay would be like a king. Nothing felt like royal feeling. Sea view is amazing. Food is good. There is no private beach. But there is a way to enter near by beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

On the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Great setting at end of beach with lovely views
Location: Water activities available on beach
Quiet end of beach, older hotel but well maintained, great amenities and restaurants, highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Beach front location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms were amazing and spacious. Hotel staff were very helpful. Location of Hotel was good, with great sea front views.
Cons: The hotel should kindly put signs up to respect neighbours, if coming in late. Keep breakfast replenished so that your customers aren't left waiting.
Our stay at this hotel was amazing. We were upgraded to a honeymoon suite the room was fabulous. It was spacious with a separate dressing room, the shower facilities were good too. The hotel staff could not do enough for us, they were very polite and helpful. The only downside was, at breakfast time the food was not replenished quick enough and there was no order, unfortunately the mentality of Indians are to push in and not wait in a queue format, which really lets the side down. Although our room was upgraded, the family next door to us were so loud and unfortunately was disturbing, they did not care. The views from the Fort are amazing and we watched the sunset with some amazing pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice resort with great views of Arabian Sea

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Restaurants and candolim beach
The room was clean and had a great view of ft aguada and the Arabian Sea. The beach goes on as far as the eye can see. The room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The room had a walk out and a sitting area which was great. The restaurants at the resort were very good. Try the parathas. The food was a bit expensive at the resort however there are places close by in candolim that were very good as well. Just a short taxi ride away. Pool looked nice but I didn't use it. The beaches themselves were quite filthy especially as you got away from the resort. Overall a nice relaxing resort with great views but maybe a little expensive for what you get. Also seemed family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing views

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel rooms would do with renovation. Overall amazing views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice view, good for refresh vacation.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel building design is quite nice for sea view. I could spend exactly refresh vacation.
Cons: Bath room was little bit old. So it looked not so clean.
In front of the hotel, there are beach and old fort. Very good for refresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very close to the candolim beach, water sports

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: The view The location close to the beach The food
Cons: The room could be made a bit more modern. The furniture drawers didn't open easily.
Location: Go to water sports in the beach close by please. Don't go to Calangute, you can thank me later.
The hotel has stunning beach and fort view. I would say it has some of the best views in town. Its also located seconds away from candolim beach which is the best place for water sports and chilling on the beach. I hopped back and forth from the beach and into hotel many times during my stay. The rooms are pretty good and have most of the modern amenities. The housekeeping is a bit sub par to be honest, and I had to make specific requests twice. For a regular hotel it may be fine, but for a five star you are not getting your money's worth there. In any event, coupled with stunning views, this is a very minor annoyance. The hotel also has 24 hour drivers who will drive you to the taxi stand and some other basic amenities which is nice. The hotel also has pretty good food. The food is a bit more expensive though, so I would be sure to try out some of the other options as well. The pool is sub par to be honest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

same as other reviews

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Dirty beach, rubbish food, poor bathrooms - just as all other reviews. Taj should read their reviews they claimed we were the first to mention anything...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room does not even fit a 3 star room hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The views are terrific.. ambiance around the hotel with stunning views of the ocean is commendable.
The rooms are old, tired.. the restroom is nothing comparable to a 5 star.. The views are terrific.. ambiance around the hotel with stunning views of the ocean is commendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel for relaxing stay

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The Taj Aguda has fabulous staff who were always ready to help make our stay comfortable. They were always cheerful, and here we would like to mention Rose in particular who always greeted us so chearfully each morning at breakfast and remembered which room we were in. The pool staff, waiters, and excursions staff were all great. The hotel itself is showing signs of age in a few small areas but generally was very nice. We had some difficulty with the TV but we hardly watched it as we normally ate in and listened to the entertainment provided. We didn't eat in town because there are enough restaurants in this hotel and its sister hotel next door (free transfer between them) and the price was reasonable and we knew it was cooked in a 5 star kitchen so no worries about getting ill. All very nice food. Location is good as overlooks the beach and sea. Quite near the town. Transfer to and from the airport was very useful as it was complimentary. We had the breakfast included in our price plan, and it was good with a choice of both European and Indian.