Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Singapore

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had an enjoyable stay with friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingslynn norfolk

hotel in centre of town convenient

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: staff attitude ,food rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: church and the sea attractions
excellent staff stunning food pleasant décor sights are easy to get to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

非常有歷史、有葡萄牙風的旅館!

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: 葡萄牙風格的房間、旅館!
Cons: 浴室 可以乾濕分離,比較不會弄得濕濕的!
超過130年的葡萄牙住宅改成的飯店,很不一樣的享受,被升級的比較大的房間,很不一樣的感覺!早餐選擇不是很多,但是非常好吃!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
very accomodating and helpful staff. restaurant is also amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in historic building in Fontainhas

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: When my wife came down with a mild case of diarrhea on Sunday & all pharmacies were closed, one staff member popped into nearby hospital & got pills
Cons: While it was not a distraction for us, the rooms themselves could use a little updating
Location: There are few sites within the town itself. However hotel located on exit towards Old Goa, the major sight here
Staff very pleasant (there are so many of them!). Room just fine; obviously a converted room with wiring in neat covered channels on walls. Well located hotel is the old historic part of town. Numerous restaurants nearby. Breakfast ample & varied. Varanda restaurant perfectly acceptable & pretty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Far from the Madness

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Small with friendly staff.Location in a quiet street .
Cons: The old fashioned check-in experience has to go! Hotel needs to enforce pricing for taxis just outside the entrance.
Location: Away from the crowds. Some excellent restaurants close by i would recommend that visitors go the the Goa Tourist Office for info
Inn like atmosphere in an old fashioned house. it was a busy place all the time.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Calgary

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Seems like everyone here try's to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

whatevs

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great is all ways except aircon wasn't so strong, and I really needed Iodex cause I was in a lot of pain, and front office wasn't obliging.
5 out of 5
by Dietmar from Koenigslutter, Germany

stay from 15th till 16th March

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice, clean hotel with very helpful staff . We will come back in future.
5 out of 5
by Aditya from Pune

A gem in Panjim

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Fountainhas gem in the Latin Quarter of Panjim. Room, staff and the food was excellent. The restaurant has great atmosphere.