Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A haven of tranquility in the mountains

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful comfortable well equipped rooms set in the grounds of a coffee plantation. Views from rooms and communal areas are amazing (on a clear day). Food is excellent quality and there is a comprehensive activities program and free shuttle which enable you to explore the surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016
I,on behalf of the whole team,would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience. Our housekeeping team is very pleased that you find the room was well equipped and comfortable.In addition,our Chef and kitchen team are delighted to know that in your opinion,the food quality at MMP is excellent.More over,our activity team is happy that you enjoy the free activity program under the MMP Experience. I and all of the team member are very much hope to have an opportunity to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincent from Bruxelles

Splendide - piscine et vues magiques

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Magnifique hôtel, très belle chambre, piscine et jacuzzi avec vue panoramique jusqu'a la côte (quand la vue est dégagée ce qui n'est pas tjs le cas à cette altitude). Repas tres bien également (possibilité de demander une table isolee près de la piscine, tres romantique!). Petit feu pour passer la soirée a l'exterieur. Spectacle de danse et autres animations selon les jours. Service très sympathique (collier de fleurs à l'arrivee). Notre chauffeur pour la journée nous a emmenés dans des endroits très sympas (contrairement à ce que les guides racontent, la cascade de munduk par contre n'est pas terrible par rapport à d'autres vues dans la région). Par ailleurs l'hotel cherche a montrer son engagement local (social et environnemental) mais bon à voir si pas seulement du "greenwashing"... Tres bel endroit en tout cas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
很多司机都不知道酒店的具体地方,建议提前规划好行程。这一点的好处在于,酒店很安静。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LIN from 中国

非常美好的入住体验

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
此行最满意的酒店,虽然地处中部高山上路途偏远,虽然酒店wifi信号超弱3g几乎没有,但都不能阻止我对它的喜爱。首先,无边泳池实在是装b圣地,拍出来的照片简直美死人;其次,酒店的服务贴心,处处显示人文关怀;再次,尽管周边没有饭店,酒店吃饭并没有很贵而且味道也不差;最后,入夜后四周都是此起彼伏的蟋蟀鸣叫,老公和儿子抓蟋蟀和萤火虫玩得超开心。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacey from Australia

Absolute Gem

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Monduk on a 'mini honeymoon'. The service was outstanding from the minute we arrived until the minute we left. Magical surroundings and unbelievable views. The award winning pool and spa were a favourite. The climate is a little cooler up in the clouds and we thoroughly enjoyed the plantation tour as well as a second trip, organised with the hotel guide, down to the temple and kayaking across the lake. The hotel menu choices were a little limited for my vegetarian wife but if you are only there for a few nights its not to bad. Make sure you take a trip into Monduk for a wander round. This is a great part of Bali, made better by the almost complete absence of the usual Australian tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zeal from India

Great views - untouched Bali!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful views from here - untouched Bali. Fresh air and so green. Amazing infinity pool and jacuzzi - all with great views. The GM is very helpful and knowledgeable. The owners are wonderful and are striving to ensure that one experiences nature in its purest form. Would love to have a healthy spread of vegetarian food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Stunning location in hills

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Peace and calm in the heart of Bali.
Cons: the dining area had a great view and food but not much atmosphere
Location: A place to relax , lovely walks around the plantation and stunning pool.
Not easy to find but once there we didnt want to leave.this is a beautiful property but not ostentatious and is the perfect place to relax.One of few hotels i would return to in indonesia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxus auf der Kaffeeplantage

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Der ideale Ort um auszuspannen! Sehr aufmerksamer Service, schön eingerichtete Zimmer mit Blick auf den Garten/die Plantage und ein herrlicher Infinitiv Pool (Zum schönsten Pool Balis gekürt). Das Hotel bietet jeden Tag Aktivitäten wie Reiten, Drachen bauen, Opfergaben herstellen an. Ausserdem Shuttle-Service in die Umgebung. Die Umgebung bietet v.a. Natur und kleine Dörfer und die drei Seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francine from Montréal

Paradisiaque

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
La plantation est située dans une région montaneuse pleine de vues à couper le souffle. La piscine infinité de l'hôtel est un vrai bijou et les villas sont superbes. Il ne manquait rien au bonheur que cet endroit nous a inspiré.