Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Haben dieses Hotel als Zwischenstopp von Rumänien kommend gewählt. Waren zufrieden, Tiefgarage vorhanden, schloss gödöllö in der Nähe. Frühstück könnte umfangreicher sein, aber ok!
4 out of 5
by Ibrahima from Paris

Moyen, bon accueil

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Moyen, juste pour une nuit ok
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Sale, UK

Pleasant Hotel In Godollo

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Hungary. It was recommended by a colleague as I needed to be close to the town of Kistarcsa (approximately 15 minutes away by taxi). The hotel was ideally situated for my needs. I'm unable to comment on the suitability of the hotel's location for tourists as I did not spend any time in Godollo. The hotel staff, particularly at the reception, were very pleasant and helpful, and spoke excellent English. My room, whilst quite basic, was very comfortable and had everything I needed. As I didn't watch the TV I'm unable to comment on it! I had the best night's sleep in a while. The restaurant adjoining the hotel was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Susana, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, I will be sharing your brilliant comments regarding our staff being friendly and always willing to help, especially our reception team. I can only hope to personally welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Best regards, Zsuzsanna Tar - Erzsébet Királyné Hotel - sales manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tetsuro from 日本

便利で料理の美味しいホテル

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
クラシックで素晴らしいレストランを併設したホテルです。清潔な部屋、フレンドリーなスタッフ、又、地下駐車場からフロントへエレベーターで直結しており、非常に便利です。
3 out of 5
by Seung Oh from Netherlands

So so

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Not so bad, Not so good
5 out of 5
by Gyula from Birmingham

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice and clean. Loved the town.recommended to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your kind review. I am delighted that you had a good experience in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SEJOUR NON MEMORABLE

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Un séjour de 5 nuits dans un hôtel propre et très bien insonorisé, chambre et salle de bain correct. La réservation d’Hôtel.com précisait chambre avec balcon, nous n'avons eu qu'une fenêtre et pas de balcon!!! Le petit déjeuner ne sont pas très mémorable peu de fruits bananes coupées en deux.... plus de thé pendant 2 jours seulement café ou tisane (un supermarché en face)..
4 out of 5
by THOMAS from Prague

A very nice place

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late at night but reception was open & let us in. The room was clean, breakfast was good, access to highway was good. Signage at the facility could be better but overall a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Wakefield, UK

Nice hotel, beds could be more comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The dining room and bar
Cons: Comfort of the beds
Location: Godollo Palace and Erszebet Park are both a short walk from the hotel and nice for an afternoon stroll.
I had a room on the 2nd floor with a sloping ceiling and Velux windows. It was a large room with twin beds and a small desk and fridge. The TV was a old-fashioned small CRT-based TV and there were only Hungarian language channels available. The furniture and decor was fairly spartan and functional without any frills. The room was very clean. The bathroom followed the spartan theme with a small shower, however it was a good powerful shower. I found the bed fairly uncomfortable as the mattress was rather thin. It was improved by dragging the mattress from the other bed over and laying it on top. The air conditioning worked very well - it was quiet and effective and kept the room a very comfortable temperature. The breakfast was also quite a limited choice and I get the impression they ran out of items before 9.00 so maybe you need to get there earlier. The food we had for lunch was OK - the pastries were the best thing on the menu. I had dinner one night - penne arrabiata - which was pretty spicy, although I learned the Hungarians generally like their food quite spicy. The service left a bit to be desired - the waiter was not very attentive and seemed to vanish at the end of the evening leaving me as the only person in the room! The room the restaurant and bar are in is pleasant and in the historical part of the building.