Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Sale, UK

Pleasant Hotel In Godollo

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Hungary. It was recommended by a colleague as I needed to be close to the town of Kistarcsa (approximately 15 minutes away by taxi). The hotel was ideally situated for my needs. I'm unable to comment on the suitability of the hotel's location for tourists as I did not spend any time in Godollo. The hotel staff, particularly at the reception, were very pleasant and helpful, and spoke excellent English. My room, whilst quite basic, was very comfortable and had everything I needed. As I didn't watch the TV I'm unable to comment on it! I had the best night's sleep in a while. The restaurant adjoining the hotel was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Susana, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, I will be sharing your brilliant comments regarding our staff being friendly and always willing to help, especially our reception team. I can only hope to personally welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Best regards, Zsuzsanna Tar - Erzsébet Királyné Hotel - sales manager
5 out of 5
by Gyula from Birmingham

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice and clean. Loved the town.recommended to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your kind review. I am delighted that you had a good experience in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
4 out of 5
by THOMAS from Prague

A very nice place

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late at night but reception was open & let us in. The room was clean, breakfast was good, access to highway was good. Signage at the facility could be better but overall a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Wakefield, UK

Nice hotel, beds could be more comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The dining room and bar
Cons: Comfort of the beds
Location: Godollo Palace and Erszebet Park are both a short walk from the hotel and nice for an afternoon stroll.
I had a room on the 2nd floor with a sloping ceiling and Velux windows. It was a large room with twin beds and a small desk and fridge. The TV was a old-fashioned small CRT-based TV and there were only Hungarian language channels available. The furniture and decor was fairly spartan and functional without any frills. The room was very clean. The bathroom followed the spartan theme with a small shower, however it was a good powerful shower. I found the bed fairly uncomfortable as the mattress was rather thin. It was improved by dragging the mattress from the other bed over and laying it on top. The air conditioning worked very well - it was quiet and effective and kept the room a very comfortable temperature. The breakfast was also quite a limited choice and I get the impression they ran out of items before 9.00 so maybe you need to get there earlier. The food we had for lunch was OK - the pastries were the best thing on the menu. I had dinner one night - penne arrabiata - which was pretty spicy, although I learned the Hungarians generally like their food quite spicy. The service left a bit to be desired - the waiter was not very attentive and seemed to vanish at the end of the evening leaving me as the only person in the room! The room the restaurant and bar are in is pleasant and in the historical part of the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alessandro

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
All fine, also restaurant of hotel is very good: large range of choices and perfect service.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Susana, Hotel Management
Dear Alessandro, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure for us that you were satisfied with our services. We hope also next time we can welcome you as our guest to our hotel. Have a nice day! Kind regards, Gábor Schaffer Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
ゲデレー宮殿に近い、鉄道の駅にも近い。 Gödöllő, Szabadság tér駅が最寄で MAVのGödöllő駅 Gödöllő,Erzsébet park 駅と異なるので注意。 非常に清潔だし、レストランはとてもおいしかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Personale accogliente
Cons: Per andare a colazione bisogna attraversare un cortile esterno. C'è un corridoio interno ma si deve fare un giro lunghissimo.
Ottima la posizione, ottima l'accoglienza, pulizia perfetta. possibilità di parcheggio nei dintorni gratuito. Buono il check-out.