Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Hotel in great countryside

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly atmosphere, food.
Cons: Move the Smokers! Make parking easier.
Location: Bayreuth is nearby as are many beautiful villages and hiking trails
Clean and Comfortable hotel with nice rooms, modern facilities, and good restaurant. Breakfast is very good and evening dinner menu good with friendly service, and vegetarian option. Parking was a bit haphazard and most of it a walk from the Hotel. Location excellent for local towns, hiking and is amongst beautiful scenery. We were going to the Bayreuth Festival which is just 25 minutes away. Only problem is the smoking arrangements. We paid extra for a balcony room at the front but smoker congregate outside the front of the hotel and make it impossible to use the balcony or even open the window in the evening. Like many hotels they need to move the smokers to an area where they do not ruin the experience for others.
5 out of 5
by Ahmed

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay here, the staff are very friendly they gave 200%. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Edwin from Wrexham

Very pleasant hotel in picturesqu area

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Had very comfortable one-night stay. Reception staff very helpful with good English. Adequate free parking a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful experience

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: i cannot identify a single thing
Location: a short drive from Bayreuth, ideal for those who come to sit through the ring cycle.
This hotel offers what some five star hotels miss: Impeccable cleanliness, helpful staff, great and reasonable food and beverage pricing.
4 out of 5
by Kent from Stuttgart

Nice hotel and an extremely helpful staff

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We spent one night Ringhotel Stempferhof with our dog. There were a number of little things that my wife and I really liked. First, the hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. We told them we were traveling with our dog and they had a dog bed in the room before we arrived, plus a splash pad for the dog's dish and water bowl. The hotel was comfortable and good value for money. Finally, the breakfast was very good.
1 out of 5
by Derek B from York

Terrible service, small rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Frankly how this hotel is a four star hotel is a mystery to me; after this say I was in a two star B&B, which had bigger rooms and much more helpful staff. My room was quite small, and in the roof space so I couldn't stand in half the room. The hotel staff were really unhelpful on all accounts; stupid things like me asking them to read me the German menu, and them being too busy to bother (the nearest English friendly place to eat is over 30 minutes drive away). Even after complaining to the manager he made a lame excuse about the staff not being able to do it because they didn't speak English, despite having conversed with me just fine in English. The minibar was not regularly stocked, and I had to keep asking them to refill it. On the plus side, they do not keep track of what has been consumed from the bar (unlike every other hotel). The car park is well away from the hotel, not very secure, and you get soaked every time it rains. Not staying here again!
5 out of 5
by Dave from Los Angeles

Quiet hotel in the forrest

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. If you want to be away from the large cities in a comfortable and friendly hotel this is the one.
5 out of 5
by Sarel Erasmus from Melbourne, Australia

Great Service

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
Amazing Staff, it felt like home away from home. I loved every minute of my stay at Stempferhof. The rooms are comfortable, good rastaurant and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freiburg i. Br.

Schönes Hotel für einen Kurzurlaub

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Reichhaltiges Frühstück und angenehme Ortsrandlage in Gössweinstein.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels