Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lars

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, good breakfast only negative wa s the quality of the wifi which was really poor.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Second time staying at the Eden. Great location to the city circle within short walking distance to resturants, shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to the town

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Very enjoyable stay would highly recommend it, if you have a lot of bags it will feel like a longer walk from the train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynne from Sydney

Good for business trip.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were great. Breakfast staff were especially nice. Wifi a little patchy at times.
5 out of 5
by David from Wymondham

Very Comfortable and Quiet Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is set back from the road in a very quiet location 10 mins walk from the centre of the town. The room was very comfortable and clean, but if your a person who likes a substantial firm pillow the room has only the soft continental type. We booked a double which has two separate mattresses in a single bed frame. We used the pool which was excellent. Breakfast is a good continental spread.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Sutton Coldfield

Hotel Eden

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for business. Great hotel with friendly staff. Large room but the view out the back over the other properties wasn't that great and this is the only thing I've marked it down on. Free parking which is nice. Great breakfast too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice central hotel in Goettingen

Posted Jan 3, 2015
A very nice, clean hotel. Pleasant staff. Fresh varied breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too short stay but fantastic

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
We got stuck in traffic, it was late in the evening and so we booked a room last minute via the hotels.com app. The reception welcomed us warmly, the hotel is lovely, the beds are very comfortable, the breakfast buffet fantastic. We wish to have had more time to explore the hotel's facilities. It would be nice to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Krakow

Eden Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: In walking distance to the city center.
Cons: The reception staff was rude and indifferent to our requests. They should have been more helpful.
Location: The hotel is situated close to the old city. You can find there many charming old houses, churches as well as best restaurants and cafes.
I came to Gottingen for a short visit to see the old city and experience the local cuisine. Eden hotel is situated close to the city. The hotel itself was good. The room was very tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty, the food was varied and waiters were polite. The only negative aspect of my stay was my experience with the reception staff. The receptionists showed little interest, and ignored my questions.