Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Girdwood, AK

Convenient location near train station

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Was happy to discover the convenience of an elevator. The bed and pillows were comfortable and I was able to sleep well. Opportunity for improvements: The decor seemed a bit outdated; the shower in my room (#123) leaked.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Nice place, tad pricey

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Classy Hotel convenient to public transport. Short, easy walk from Bahnhof. Nice amenities and facilities, no AC tho. Can see that being an issue especially if you have to open your windows on the street side which can be a bit noisy. Price to me was a tad high when compared to other options.
4 out of 5
by Janan

Great for a couple's city trip in Gottingen

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for those who try and shy away from the corporate/big chains hotels or modern design IKEA-like hotels. Very spacious rooms, with classic amazing interior design. The hotel itself is very clasy with beatiful classic interior design. Service and reception were exactly what we expected: accurate, fast, knowlegeable and with a chocolate and a smile.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Quality and comfort

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not my first time there, consistent in overall comfort, greeting. Very good, quiet and nice location.
5 out of 5
by Norma

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and courteous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 stars

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
All was good except wifi
5 out of 5
by Nicolas from Versailles, France

very nice place

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
pleasant and near the station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, German hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
It's a small, quaint hotel. Clean and overall good service but we had slight issues with wifi that kept disconnecting and having to re-login. Very close to the Bahn train station and next to some great shopping. They do not have converters for international plugins/outlets which we needed. The staff didn't know where to direct us to find it. Overall still a positive stay!