Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel, highly recommended

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The staff at the hotel were all lovely and very helpful. Everything pretty much spot on!
Cons: Could have had more pillows on my bed - though I'm pretty sure if I'd have asked the staff would have provided.
Location: Bus stops nearby for getting to the ski slopes and into Innsbruck itself. Free bus pass was provided at the hotel.
Hotel was spotless, very nicely decorated and staff were very friendly. Nearby buses into the centre of Innsbruck and to the nearby ski slopes. Stayed here for a short winter break - would love to see Innsbruck in the summer and will be returning to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was the best we've had on our trip so far. Loved the Gotzen's area. Highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you soo much that you took your time to give us this loveley Review. We are sooo happy that you enjoyed your time in our hous and hope to welcome you back. Your Alp Art Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great stay at Alp Art Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was fun filled with carved wood and old art, and the breakfast provided a wide selection enjoyed on a open patio
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you sooooo much for this great Rating. We are happy that you like the room and our breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Your Alp Art Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great Value and Fun Place

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fun hotel that's a bit out of the way, but it's a great value for the price. The building appears to have been recently upgraded and remodeled, and my room was comfortable with a nice view. I would certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this wonderful Review. We love to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay. Also we are happy that you liked the free upgrade. Hopefully we have the pleasure to welcome you back again. Your Alp Art Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval, QC, Canada

15 min. drive from Innsbruck old city center

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had room # 301 with balcony. Country style ski hotel, clean but old style furniture and decoration, breakfast was good but choice was limited, street noisy during the day but quiet after 9:00 - 10:00 pm. Very close to outdoor activity and the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Renea, Rezeption, Hotel Management
Dear Alain, thank you for your kind review. Yes, we are a very special house, but that makes us out and that is why our guests love us. All the pieces of antique furniture and decorations were lovingly selected and arranged by the innholder family. We would also like to point out that we are a 3 star hotel and our rich breakfast buffet is sometimes another reason why some guests become regular guests. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we may welcome you again another time. Your Alp Art Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great view and spa.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel right in the Austrian alps. Was a perfect base for hikes. The view from the hot tub over the mountains was fantastic too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are soo happy that you liked your stay in our Special small Hotel. Yes the view from the hot tub is amazing. We hope to welcome you again soon. Your Alp Art Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay at Alp Art. Inly the second night that there was a celebration going on down to where my room was. They started since 8pm and carried on till 3pm. That s only ine night. The rest i had a pleasant stay. Staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. My room had a balcony where i could enjoy freah air in summer evenings. The location is a bit away from innsbruck but i found it enjoyable commuting to town seeing nice view along the way. Around 15-20 minutes by bus varied by weekends and weekdays bus schedule. The bus time is very precisely reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you sooo much for this nice Review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Alp Art Hotel. Yes there was a Festival going on behind the Hotel, but we can´t Change this. We tried our best to make this Special night as good as possible for our guest. With a small Schnaps and earblugs, most of our guest had a good sleep :) We hope to welcome you one day again. Your Alp Art Team
4 out of 5
by Michal from Rishon Le-Zion

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks beautiful and the breakfast was good. The main plus of this hotel is the service. The people at the reception were very nice, spoke English very well and were extremely helpful suggesting sites to visit. They provide free bus tickets to Innsbruck which was great for us. Innsbruck is beautiful and highly recommended. The only problem with our room was the shower. It was flooding and although we asked to fix it after our first night, it was still clogged on the second day so it was very difficult to take a shower without flooding the all bathroom. The glass door for the bathroom that included the shower and the toilet was also problematic. You cannot close it properly and you really don’t have any privacy when using the toilet. If we didn’t have those problems I would highly recommend this hotel but having problems with the shower when 5 people is using it, was definitely a major minus. Lucky for us that we stayed only two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michal, thank you soo much that you took your special time to write us a review. We want to say sorry for the showr. After you told us that it was flooded, we tried to fix it and it was working when we tried it. If we would have known, that it was not working again, we would have called some one to fix it. Yes the modern bathrooms are not something for everyone, that is true. We are happy that you enjoyed the Service and if you are planning to come the next time, we would reccomend you to book the Family Suite because their you have a separate toilet and 2 bathrooms. We wish you all the best and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you one day again. Your Alp Art Team