Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast (included) is very good. Rooms are apartment style - big and relatively comfortable.
Cons: It could use a deep cleaning (bathroom shower) and screens on the windows. Also very noisy - a lot of outside noise (dogs barking and cars).
Location: The location is perfect for us - not too far from the airport, and shops nearby.
As an addendum to my first review...we checked out a day early and confirmed that the hotel would not charge us for the last night. I had prepaid through Expedia, so went through Expedia to request a refund for our last night. They contacted the hotel on our behalf, and the hotel denied our refund! Very disappointed as we regularly stay there when we visit Goiania. Lesson learned...don't prepay if there is you can pay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice apartment style rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The hotel is near an older part of town and has shops and a restaurant nearby.
This is a good hotel for larger rooms, apartment style with a separate bedroom, living room area with kitchenette. The kitchenette only has a sink and mini refrigerator - no microwave and no utensils or plates. Only one glass. The mini-fridge is filled with items to purchase so it doesn't leave room for much else. The windows are single-pane with no screens. There is a lot of street noise and we heard barking dogs each night. The air conditioning unit in the bedroom drowns out some of the noise, but bring ear plugs for a quite night's sleep. Overall, this is a good hotel. A bit old and tile in the shower is not super clean - it could use a good scrubbing/bleaching. The breakfast is always enjoyable with a good variety of foods. The staff is very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by everton from irlanda

great place in city centre

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Close to everything, good price and staff are very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Not the best stay for English speakers in Brazil

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, parking and shower.
Cons: Beds and communication with tourists.
Location: Nothing.
I chose this hotel because my family needed a stop over in Gôiania before traveling north to Brasilia for a World Cup game. It is in downtown Gôiania, so geographically it was near the Santa Genoveva Airport and only a couple of hours drive to Brasilia. We heard from local Brazilians that there are "nicer" places to stay in Gôiania and downtown is not so desirable. Our main obstacle was communicating with the staff, since at the time of check-in, no one spoke English. This made for a bit of a stressful stay, but luckily we had some bi-lingual Brazilians that helped us out. The beds were not great, the food was OK, but we all did like the shower! We did appreciate that the parking was in a secure basement garage and occasionally we came across some Brazilians staying at the hotel that were enthusiastic about practicing their English with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

hotel agradável no centro da cidade,

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel agradável, quarto limpo e grande, com uma ante-sala e frigobar + mesa para refeições. 2 TVs com acesso a canais locais e à cabo. Restaurante com um arroz com pequi delicioso! Café da manhã incluído e bastante satisfatório.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goiânia, GO

Ótimo hotel no centro da cidade

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Ótimo hotel super confortável. Localizado entre duas das principais avenidas da cidade. Café da manhã muito bom e serviço maravilhoso. Voltarei.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel precisa de reforma

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Mobília muito antiga, cama desconfortável, ventilador barulhento, piscina suja, box vaza agua e alaga o banheiro. Café da manhã bom e equipe de recepção do período da tarde boa. Equipe da recepção no período noturno deixa muito a desejar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortável é bem localizado

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quarto espaçoso, limpo e confortável. Banheiro, idem. Hotel bem localizado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa experiência no Plaza Inn Paineiras

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel simples, porém confortável. Atendimento muito bom e eficiente. Fiz mudanças na minha reserva faltando algumas horas para o check-in e foi tudo muito rápido e sem burocracia. Café da manhã razoável. Almoço com pouca variedade e um pouquinho mais caro do que os restaurantes próximos, mesmo assim, em conta. Limpeza ok. Não deu pra conhecer muito bom os arredores, mas tem bastante comércio por perto, o que me salvou pois precisei comprar uma roupa meio que de ultima hora.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre, BR

Bom hotel em Goiânia

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Bom hotel, ótimo quarto, bom café da manhã, preço justo, boa localização.