Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Cons: Not enough privacy on balconies
Beach walk was great even though overcast.Town a litlle touristy for our tastebut hotel is away from downtown enough to be relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, great room, great staff!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We stayed in room 208. There are no stairs but you do end up being on a second floor with a balcony. The beach is in full view and the view is spectacular. The hotel has gardens you can enjoy and hot tubs and a sauna. The breakfast included French toast, English muffins, toast, cereal, hard boiled eggs, orange juice and coffee. It got the job done. You also get a discount at a local restaurant for staying here. The bed in the room was king size and was so comfortable and soft and clean! The whole room was very clean. The staff members were very welcoming and inviting as well. We will definitely be coming back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great view of ocean, sunset from our room & balcony! Spacious and attractive room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Beach view and location
Cons: Provide adequate workspace for business travelers. Upgrade breakfast bar. Upgrade insulation between floors to cut down noise.
Room was large with a balcony and a beautiful view of the beach. Room was very noisy. I could hear the movements of the occupant of the room above me late into the evening and very early in the morning. I was traveling on business and there was inadequate workspace. There were recliner type chairs and a table but no desk type area. The Breakfast Bar was cold cereal, frozen waffles and french toast (to be warmed in a toaster) yogurt and fruit. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach access was nice and close.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The beach view and easy access to take a walk.
Cons: Rooms could use a little updating.
Location: Easy to find. Restaurants were close by.
Short stay, but very pleasant. Would stop there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Tired decor and a loud squeaky floor from above.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: We got a room. I liked the view even if it was from far away.
Cons: Please see above
This place is decent but for $119 for a king bed and balcony view of ocean I expected more. On the plus side: King room was spacious. Tired but acceptable decor. On the minus side: King bed was broken down and sagged in the center. There was no staff after 10 pm. Thank goodness we called ahead for late arrival because otherwise we wouldn't have been able to get into our paid for room. Cleanliness was ok at mid body height; anything below or above didn't look like it had been tended to in quite some time. And for the best (worst) part we heard EVERY SINGLE STEP that the upstairs guest made at 6AM ON A SATURDAY. The floor made a loud squeak like a floorboard nail was loose. UGH. Oh, there is no insulation in the walls and when the upstairs guest used the shower it sounded very loud. O sleeping after that. Breakfast was minimal at best. Would I go back? Not in room 201. I don't know about the other rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa Ca.

Area location was great. Staff were great

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Floor Carpet in room was worn and very dirty. Enjoyed the location and the staff. Rooms needed to be upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel unique property close to beach.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: the trails to the beach
Cons: maintenance
Location: Gold Beach Jet Boat rides on Rogue River had a great dinner at Barnicle Bistro close by
the facility needs a lot of minor repairs and is showing neglect.. For instance dead bolt did not close into strike plate, swing arm lock and chain were broken, outdoor carpets have holes. The view of ocean from room is spectacular and the trail to the beach is unique and worthy. It is placed well off the highway and is peacefull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Every thing went smooth great breakfast and location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

It was nice that the hotel was close to the beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: I liked the location close to the ocean. It was a short walk to the beach.
Cons: The facility needs modernization and better maintenance.
The hotel property is in need of maintenance. Our room was not very quiet because other guests were walking across the balcony and slamming doors. We did not sleep well because of that.