Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mariposa,ca

Nice visit

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice quiet location. Try to get room with ocean view. Easy walk to beach. Enjoyed spas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

It's nice but not special

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, rustic, large TV.
Cons: Making it more personal and not part of the less expensive inn next door where we had to check in.
Location: Not much to do in Golds Beach. The only restaurant, Miranda Cafe was very good, but small. We didn't se any other places to eat.
They own 2 lodges, the Gold Inn next door for half the price. Next time I would stay there. The ocean view they advertise was so far away and cloudy we never saw it. If you are only going for one night, I'd choose a place less expensive. There was not enough at the lodge to spend the extra money. The breakfast is the same at both inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

Rustic. This is what we like!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Old time feeling.
Cons: Stay like this.
Location: Hie from Cape Sebastian to the beach. Try to be there during low tide. Water is cold, so we use scuba gear foam booties.
You can see the ocean from the bed. Hear the waves all night. Remember: this is rustic. It is like moving clock back by 50 years. Night can be cold, but you can use fireplace. Park like setting, beautiful garden, paths to the beach. We are regulars for 26 six years! The beach is always very windy, so If you like long on the beach, drive south, just below Cape Sebastian. Choose low tide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review.. Ireland's Rustic Lodges is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very appreciative of our repeat clients. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Beautiful ocean view and very comfortable room. We always stay here when traveling to see relatives in California or just traveling to the coast. Have been coming to Ireland's Rustic Lodges since the 70's. Never disappointed, it is always clean and the rooms are so unique and the grounds are so colorful and pretty with flowers and trees. We always use the discount ticket for Spinner's Restaurant because the food and the view are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. Ireland's Rustic Lodges is very pleased to read that you have been enjoying the property since the 1970's. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills, good location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Our room was rustic indeed. Pro's: a short walk to the beach, a partial view of the ocean, beautiful flowers on the grounds, spacious room, 3 nice jacuzzi's on the way to the beach. Con's: a bit worn, the "bay view" was a "bay window view" - I had assumed that we would be overlooking a bay! :-(, the bathroom area smelled faintly of urine. All in all, I think the accommodations were reasonable for the inexpensive price. We enjoyed using it as a base to explore Samuel Boardman State Park and the Port Orford area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.. It would help the hotel to know what room number your stayed in. Ireland's is an awesome spot to uses as a base to explore the surrounding areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not what it used to be. Getting run down.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The grounds. Beach access. View from deck. Quiet. Sea view and access.
Cons: Fix all doors. Front door, sticks. Hard to open. Needs the "shoulder push". The dead bolt lock had been kicked. Deck door and screen marginally worked
Location: Rogue River fishing and Jet Boat rides up the river for fun day. Jerry's Jet Boat. Ocean and Beach.
Landscaping wonderful. But rooms getting very tired. Been going there for years but time in Pacific Breeze bldg all doors are jammed, sticking including the shower door or missing latches that work (balcony) Also screen torn. We left for a day outing at 8 am placing the "service reg'd" on door handle only to return and 2 pm and the room hadn't been touched. No maid service in sight. I went to the front desk to complain They sent a very a very nice but overworked housekeeper over who didn't arrive until 3pm or so to give us fresh towels etc. We needed the room to get cleaned up so we didn't have time for her to "do/make up" the room as you would expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
Ireland's Rustic Lodges is sorry your stay for inconvenience of housekeeping not servicing your room at a timely manner. Ireland's Rustic Lodges are constantly repairing and upgrading our room. It would help the hotel if we new which room you stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Excellent view of ocean, perfect weather helped! Will go back again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Ireland's Rustic Lodges is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coastal retreat

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Delightful grounds and room. I felt like I was staying at grandma's house. The rooms are older and outdated but everything worked and was totally suitable for our stay. We felt safe, loved walking out to the beach, hot tubbing, and enjoying the beautifully kept garden grounds. The only thing that would have helped is if the hot tubs were all very warm. The coast was cold and only the over 21 hot tub was warm enough to sit in for very long. The hot tub area could use larger towels too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Ireland's Rustic Lodges is very pleased that you felt at home like you were at your grandmother's place. Ireland's Rustic Lodges is an awesome place to make memories with you family and friend. We are looking forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Love this place and will always strive to stay here at the end of a drive down the coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Ireland's rustic Lodges is looking forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The location and it was peaceful.
Cons: Maybe parking
Location: You can walk to the beach, restaurants, grocery stores and shops its a really nice town.
Our room was nice not only did it have a king size bed and a balcony looking out to the ocean, It also had a sofa facing the fireplace and the television was mounted over the place, felt like home. Not an extremely fancy room but very comfortable. We will stay there everytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by The Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. Ireland's Rustic Lodges is very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.