Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, CA

Pleasant hotel near Superstition Wilderness Trails

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Very good location at Gold Canyon, Clean, Comfortable and Southwestern Decor
Cons: The room smelled a bit stale even so it was clean.
Location: Superstition Mountain Wilderness!!! Lost Dutchman Mine, Canyon Lake and several Golf Courses.
We drove from Southern California to Gold Canyon and arrived at night. Check-In was quick, our room was comfortable, very clean and had a nice little pool/spa area. We had requested poolside downstairs and we had a little terrace with table and 2 chairs overlooking a pretty garden area and the pool. Everything in the room worked well, bed was fairly comfortable and it was quiet. We booked this hotel in order to be able to hike Peralto Trail in the Superstition Wilderness first thing in the Morning and it was in the perfect location. Just a short drive away from the Trail Head. Very beautiful area! There was a Saloon/ Restaurant on site and Walgreens next door were we purchased cold water for the trail etc. The breakfast was included and offered the basics. Waffle Machine, Toast, Cereals, Yogurt, Egg, Sausage, Fruit. It had everything needed to start the day well. The decor of the hotel was Southwestern style which we enjoyed. We would stay here again for another hiking weekend in the Superstition Mountain area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Spacious and good choice for Renaissance

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cons: The staff and front desk could have been a little nicer.
Location: Renaissance, hiking
We had a nice stay - the room was large and comfortable. We also enjoyed the onsite bar which serves food and offered karaoke the night we were there. We had a great time and found it very convenient for those going to enjoy Renaissance, like us. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon, OK

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We've stayed at MANY hotels over the years and this place is one of the nicest hotels we've ever used. Beautiful area and ultra-clean rooms, lobby, restrooms - everything! Staff was courteous and we WILL stay here again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chaska, MN

Spectacular comfort and stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The clean rooms and new furniture. Great breakfasts.
Cons: The mini refrigerator freeze shelf did not keep things frozen.
Location: Grocery store, restaurants, horse back riding, hiking, post office, drug store.
We so much enjoyed our visit. Breakfasts were fresh, wonderful and much variety. The rooms had new furniture and bedding. The pool area beautiful and great!. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The location was convenient to restaurants, drug store, post office and golfing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room not as advertised.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Other aspects were OK.
Cons: Be honest about what type of rooms can be booked at this hotel. Do not advertise a 2 bedroom suite when that is not the case. No bedroom at all.
Room was advertised as a 2 bedroom suite. It had no bedrooms, only a separate sitting area. Was told at check in there were no bedroom suites. Would not have booked this hotel if told the truth. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Hello, We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We have addressed this issue on our website and in Expedia. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Water was not very hot breakfast I would have feed to my dog if I allowed him to eat that kind of food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Best hotel we stayed at on our trip. Clean, bigger than expected rooms, had a balcony and was very comfortable and it was a good price! We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Bonita

My stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly. Breakfast had plenty of choices.
4 out of 5
by Jeanne M

Nice place, very clean.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful, the staff was not too good. The lady that was there kept saying she was retired and was just filling in for someone that was sick, so she couldn't do anything for us. I couldn't get the internet to work and I wanted to know where the pool towels were. Other than that the place is very nice, very clean and pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great value close to gold canyon golf

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
A very Comfortable hotel With Friendly staff Great location near scenic gold canyon golf courses