Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Recommend for short stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Nice & clean.not too big.
Cons: Satisfied
Location: In house bar. We enjoyed karoke
Good size clean all you need for a 1 night stay. Nice pool pretty grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces New Mexico

great place to stay,

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: all good.
Cons: a/c.
Location: great location close to everything, our kids and grandkid's house is a block away.
thank you for such a nice place to stay, will be back indeed, Joy at breakfast was wonderful she treated us like family employees like her are rare thank you Joy. (air condition in 208 is a little noisy).
5 out of 5
by Amber from Hamilton OH

Best in the Mesa/Gold Canyon AZ area

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for many years. The staff was great, the room was more comfortable than I expected, the hot water was actually hot, the pool was clean, and the grounds were immaculate. I would especially like to thank the lady serving breakfast (sadly, I didn't catch her name) for being so pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel close to golf course

Posted May 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is clean and the staff was friendly. I found the room clean and the bed was comfortable. There were several fast food restaurants close. Walgreens was right out the back door if you needed something quick. The complimentary breakfast was perfect in the morning to get you going. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Linda M from Arizona

Great place!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The people upstairs were very noisy, but that was not the motel staff's fault. The motel was great. The breakfast was fantastic. We would stay there and recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Quiet, restful location

Posted May 8, 2016
Efficiently managed, clean rooms, comfortable bed. Location perfect for our purposes. Air conditioner was noisy, so we didn't use it. Really enjoyed the private balcony to our room. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Near where I was hiking the next day.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: comfortable, good desk with a power bar to plug in all my devices
Location: Hiking on the petroglyph trail
Good location for what I wanted. It's right on the highway, so it's convenient, but also a little noisy.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from KC

Sweet southwest stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This sweet little hotel has been recently remodeled in southwest style. The staff was excellent. There is a great view of the superstitious mountains and our poolside room had a sweet little table and chairs outside the door to the courtyard. The front desk gave us directions to a couple of hiking trails. We loved the views and wildlife on the 3.2 mile Hieroglyphic trail. It was nice to stay in a smaller community outside the huge city of Phoenix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, Clean, Quiet

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Doesn't look like a typical BW (simulated spanish fort construction), rooms have interior shutters that block the heat and sun very well.
Cons: Airport shuttle would be great (but given the distance I doubt it would ever be economically viable for the hotel)
Location: Far southeast of the Phoenix metro area. Nice golf club nearby, good horseback riding, great hiking, as well as easy highway access to Phoenix Metro.
Last minute booking for MLB Spring Training, and everything else close to the venues was booked or insanely expensive. This turned out to be a nice alternative despite the longer drive. Clean, with a good breakfast. Staff was pleasant. During our stay everything was very quiet with no rowdy guests even though it was quite full. Our room faced south to Hwy60, but the noise was not noticeable at all in the room, but it made the balcony less useable. Good clean well maintained pool and hot tub.