Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Beautifull, restfull place

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Most relaxing stay ever, Cheryl and Richard go the extra mile making everyone feel at home and comfortable. Wonderfull place to get away and relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb Tamborine B&B

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The lovely accommodation, location, views and gardens. Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Lovely base for seeing the National Parks and many tourist attractions of Tamborine Mountain.
We got a very warm welcome to this beautiful B&B, set in a stunning location. The Guest lounge is extremely comfortable and stylish and the verandah has amazing views over the Scenic Rim. Our personal accommodation was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Lots of DVDs and books to choose from if needed. Breakfast was excellent - as much or as little as you want. Richard and Cheryl were very friendly and helpful and full of useful tips on the local area. An exceptional B&B - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Wotif
Such a lovely b&b away from everything in amongst the rainforest, with such a beautiful view to enjoy whilst enjoying a nice glass of vino and platter. Very comfortable and inviting place! Our favourite retreat! Hosts are fantastic too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfection on the mountain

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Wotif
Comfortable, cosy and welcoming stay. Beautiful views across the hinterland. Plenty of little extra touches that make the stay that extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Romantic getawsy

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Lovely rooms / great views / Lovely hosts who go out of their way to welcome you Would definitely love to spend more time there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland

Bliss in the mountains

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Brekkie or lunch at Spice of Life - North Tamborine try the lemon curd tart it is heaven Massage - Escarpment Retreat Gallery Walk
Breath taking views, welcoming hosts, relaxing and welcoming; these are but a few words to describe this amazing place. Everything was absolutely perfect. The view from the verandah outside our Safari room was one that all should experience. It was peaceful making you feel like you were in your own little paradise. The Safari Room was perfect. Cheryl and Richard, the owners of Avocado Sunset B&B are lovely people, nothing was too much trouble and they were full of knowledge about the surrounding area. We will be going back again but this time we will make sure we stay at least two nights as one really was not enough. Thank you for a memorable weekend. Leigh and Greg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Werribee, Melbourne.

Amazing view of the sunset and yummy breakfast

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Defiantly will be back! Great room and comfy bed. Recommended staying more than just one night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Hi Jesse Thank you for reviewing our bed & Breakfast. We quite agree that one night is not long enough, but, it does give you a taste of what we offer and gives you the incentive to stay again! We like your photo of a near perfect winters sunset, it is our favorite time of year. We hope to see you again in the future. Richard & Cheryl:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
We had a very enjoyable stay at Sunset B & B. Everything that we wanted and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
So glad that we ticked all the boxes for you. Thank you for giving us a 5 out of 5 rating. It makes all the effort worth while when out guests enjoy their experience at Avocado Sunset. Hope you can come and stay again in the future:) Richard & Cheryl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Picturesque B&B!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Lastminute
I was greeted upon by Richard who is extremely lovely and took the time to tour me around the house. The house as a whole is extremely tidy, very well decorated and holds magnificent views. My room was fantastic, very clean and very comfortable! I could not fault anything with my stay here! I would definitely recommend Avocado Sunset B&B to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Hi Catherine Thank you for reviewing us on Expedia. We really appreciate our guests taking the time to do this, it is also lovely to read the reviews!! We are so lucky to live in such a beautiful part of Tamborine Mountain, sometimes we have to be reminded by our guests. How lucky are we?:) Richard & Cheryl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Wotif
We went as a getaway as a couple, staying for two nights and really found our hosts to be excellent and more than willing to go the extra mile. The venue was lovely, very clean with a great view. Couldn't recommend it more highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our B&B. I hope we ticked all the boxes for you, we really appreciate feedback such as yours. Cheryl and I hope you can stay with us again sometime in the future. Richard & Cheryl