Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tas.

Quality, But...

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet and private. Comfortable bed .
Cons: More pillow variety. Breakfast options. Supply handrail in bathroom. Advertising that accommodation is up a long flight of stairs.
Location: Well positioned between Gallery Walk and Nth. Tamborine - eateries, shopping, theatre, service facilities, supermarket, sightseeing, rainforest walks
I think there are better options for similar price close by. The property is stately, well furnished, charming and has great Scottish themed presentation. The grounds with rainforest surrounds are refreshing . However, I did request ground floor accommodation which we didn’t receive and no mention was made by the host. When paying top dollar for Fri and Sat. Nights, we did expect that our room would have been serviced on Saturday. All we received was two fresh towels which could also do with an upgrade. The spa bath could well do with hand rail support. We’ve been driving throughout Australia for the last 5 weeks and have stayed in mostly 4 star accommodation, comparatively this property was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Nice room nice grounds

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Nice room and grounds and friendly staff. A bit of a walk to the main street though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to cafe and restruants

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The spa was very relaxing at the end of the day
Cons: Always had to go out for meals. Offer of maybe a Continental breakfast might be nice.
Location: Close to cafes and restruants, walking distance
Beautiful accommodation close to everything. The grounds are so relaxing and so much space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from killarney australia

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely room with beautiful garden surroundings. Very quiet
5 out of 5
by Bettina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great place to stayf for peace and quiet and staff most helpful at all times, day or night.Close to cafes and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Away Time

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet and relaxing. Very clean and the bathroom area was outstandingly clean. My wife is always conscious of hotel bathrooms and was very impressed A+
Cons: A few cob webs on the ceiling, but when you see the height of the ceilings you'll understand why. You can only see them lying on the huge comfy bed.
Location: Great location close to everything restaurants,bars and town center. Local Avocados sold outside local homes are best we've every had. Cheap as!!!!
Wife and I just wanted time to ourselves and a nice location. Hotel was excellent which was helped by the hosts Tanya and her Hubby. Very helpful in every way. Only stayed the one night and the rooms are spacious and very comfy and clean. Quiet location yet close to everything in the area. Easy to find and parking close to entrance and rear garden area is great to relax in with a cold one. Highly Recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burleigh Heads

Welcoming Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Architectural style was the first attraction
Cons: Maybe a bit of work on the spar jets a little soft
Location: Centrally located to amenities
Very friendly relaxed staff, beautiful grounds and close to all amenities, room lovely and comfortable with a nice ambience.
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
It's very quite and relaxing at there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
Thanks to Tanya and Alan for a lovely stay. Bed was AMAZINGLY comfy. Loved the spa bath. We had an issue with the DVD player but that was promptly fixed. Would stay again without hesitation.