Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Excellent mix of total relaxation and activities. Birds amazing .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing Natural Experiences

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.Being immersed in the natural environment. Colourful, filled with sounds of birds/ animals. Breathing in the air.
Cons: Follow through. Under promise and over deliver. Details - ensure everything is working. Ensure activities are spread over week. Update tired look.
Location: It is everything. Would rather stay a week to get fully immersed in nature walks, of both O'Reilly's and the Park. Learn bird sounds.
I want to rate 10's for all. Sadly I cannot. My second visit to O'Reilly's. The first 9 years ago. I found it to be exactly the same as it was then. Exactly. The Valley View Villas are spectacularly located. Beautifully designed. Yet, our Villa missed the mark on cleanliness, remotes not working, lights shorting out, a hole in the bathroom ceiling (a light?). Also the furnishings are showing their age. The letter to welcome us to the villa was addressed to someone else. For the 3 days we were there, I had assumed that each day there would be nature tours to join. No, for Tues, Wed, Thurs of the week (the days we were there) no nature tours planned. Also the 4WD tour with Billy Tea, which I really wanted to go on again, was only available Friday. So, please ensure that activities are available. We found ourselves paying just over $200 for a private guide, 'cos otherwise we would have been limited to bird feeding, bird talk (free first thing in morning - very worthwhile). I had surprised my husband with this excursion - his first trip to Australia, my birthplace. With some disabilities, Segway and the Flying Fox - not possibilities. The beauty and value of O'Reilly's for me, is learning about the Australian Rain Forest, the flora and fauna. Understanding. Full points to O'Reilly's for a strong commitment to being ecological. Doing a super job. Staff - each person was very personable, polite and understanding. Lovely people, but most failed to follow through. On simple things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Beautiful views and great walks

Posted Sep 25, 2017
O'Reillys is beautiful but our room was not clean and there''s few food options which are extremely expensive. Paid activities were fantastic but poorly organised. We compared the experience to The Hunger Games: The Capitol vs The Districts. That's the feeling we got. We obviously stayed in the Districts. While we had fun, we won't go back. We would rather spend our money on something other than food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Check in said they would ring when room ready and said had done so when we got back having waited far longer than check in time allowed which of course did not happen but said she had. Unfortunately for her modern phones record when a call is missed. Found extremely expensive for what you got. Probably would not recommend
5 out of 5
by Janelle

A must getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely loved O'Reilly's Villas. Sitting in a hot spa on the deck watching the sunset with wild birds sitting on beside us. The ultimate get away. Our whole family loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Janelle! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. The spa baths in the villas are certainly the BEST place to soak up the view and let the stress of day to day life melt away. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Rustic accom. in spectacular mountain setting

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Wotif
Expensive, hard bed, doona too small. However, stunning rainforest, birdlife, boardwalks, treetop walk, good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marburg Qld

O'Reillys

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, convenient and quiet.
Cons: Our bathroom had an extremely slippery shower base. We understand the unit we stayed in, is part of the renovation process shortly.
Location: Location is in the Lamington National Park and provides bush walking opportunities, bird feeding etc. Great for a few days get-a-away.
Spent a few days here and enjoyed the experience. Great for bush walking and relaxation. Facilities were good. Some renovations were taking place while we were there but it did not inconvenience us. Recommended for those who like to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Also for those who like bus walking. Alan & Yvonne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australua

Best experience!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely patient staff Clean and comfortable cabin Incredible views and atmosphere Will, and already have, recommended this resort to many other people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by O'Reilly's Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear R.Batman, Thank you for the lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat. O'Reilly's Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington,NZ

Great site up at altitude.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location and activities.
Cons: Bigger bed and better management of restaurants.
Stayed just one night- would recommend at least one more. Road up requires care and calm nerves but it is worth the effort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by O'Reilly's Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Les, Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat. We will take your cons into consideration and will discuss with the rest of the team. O'Reilly's Management Team
4 out of 5
by Joel

Review

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful area, scenery, great friendly staff, lovely accommodation however prices for food and drinks as well as activities was quite steep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback , it's always rewarding we are fulfilling our guests expectations .