Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing rainforest escape

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Lastminute
To be able to experience Mt Tambourine in all its glory in a romantic adults only destination was just what we needed on our honeymoon. The only thing that would have made it better was if we could have stayed longer! We will be back every year for our anniversary. Thanks so much for a magical escape and perfect service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Beautiful room surrounded by tranquil rainforest

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
Loved the clean classy decor, intoxicating rainforest and sounds of the birds... loved it all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Romantic getaway for couples

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Wildlife, serenity and privacy
Cons: Dusting inside the light shades next to the bed
Location: Curtis Falls, Gallery Walk, Distillery, Brewery, Cheese Factory
Stayed here 3 times and love it. It's like getting back to nature and you feel as though you are the only person there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Relaxing, but more attention to detail please.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed for one night for my partner's birthday. The room was delightful with 5 metre high ceilings and direct views of the rainforest. Bed was comfortable and room was well equipped with T2 tea and local coffee facilities. We indulged in an in room spa treatment which was simply amazing. One let down would be the lack of air conditioning. I didn't read the features close enough when booking and unfortunately it was a 37 degree day. However, easily soothed with cold drinks and spa. We stayed in #1 Tree house which was very private, but if we tried we could easily see our nude neighbours in #2. For the price I paid for the room, I would expect a little more attention to detail. Not things that are worth causing a huge fuss over: 1. The previous guests turned the bar fridge down to '1' which caused it to melt and smell. This also caused the welcome champagne to be warm. Staff could have checked when replenishing & also provided an ice bucket. 2. The Epsom salts next to the spa were wet and the cardboard was gross and falling apart. 3. There was some confusion with reception as I was sent an invoice 'meant for Wotif' which lead me to believe I was charged twice for the room & massages. Multiple calls and checking of various credit card statement resolved the issue. A little disappointing as the stress from this little issue undid any bit of relaxation I had from my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redcliffe

Beautiful private surroundings

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The setting of our treehouse amongst the rainforest was beautiful. The in room massages were so relaxing and breakfast delivered to our door in a basket was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

Loved it!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at Pethers was amazing. Secluded and beautiful and serene. Cannot wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful, serene location and a great room

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
The room was huge and beautiful and the welcome champagne and chocolates were lovely. Bed was comfy, room was clean and the lux touches of local Mt Tamborine coffee, T2 tea and Milk toiletries was appreciated. The breakfast hamper was fresh and filling and overall we just had a great stay. We'll definitely go back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful Retreat

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, view, staff, the room, the spa
Location: Bush walking, massages, antique stores, cafes
Extremely relaxing, beautiful surroundings, perfect for a couple nights away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ormeau

Very relaxing amongst the wildlife

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Lots of great walks in the area and located close to all the shops and restaurants
We felt relaxed immediately we arrived at Pethers. Staff very friendly and helpful, highly recommended but quite pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalgoorlie Wa

Great way to unwind with the one you love

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Wotif
The experience gave my wife and I the sense that we were special. If you want to rediscover love or treat someone special then Pethers is perfect. Don't be put off by the room rate, it's worth every cent.