Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

central location

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: quite
Cons: better tv reception
Location: lots to do and see
nice and relaxing easy drive to gold coast great views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Wonderful retreat

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Wotif
Beautiful location surrounded by trees with great views. Friendly helpful staff, the room has everything you could anticipate you would need. Great local community and shops. Make a reservation at three little pigs for dinner - best dining experience I have ever had. The only downside is the cabins are very close together and the balconys look into each other and into the opposite cabins room so we had to keep the blinds closed. The cabins share a wall and you can here everything, however with respectful neighbours this isn't a huge problem. if the cabins were better separated this would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast included

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Location: great lots to do
Thanks so much for having us. Cant wait to come back in winter and try the fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

PEACEFUL AND RELAXING

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Wotif
Location: plenty of pubs, cafes and restaurants close by
from the moment we arrived, we were treated to excellent hospitality and service. we arrived earlier than the specified check in time and we given a welcome champagne in the lovely dining recreational room. our rooms were super comfy and spotless. breakfast was simple and tasty. would definitely come back and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a relaxing and peaceful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay and relax in beautiful surroundings

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for rest and relaxation with beautiful scenery which was in abundance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing, highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice but overpriced for what it is

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: We loved the setting in amongst the trees and grounds and the staff were friendly and very good.
Cons: The place needs a face lift, paint, redo and more comfortable lounges, put heaters on before people arrive, bath sheets instead of small bath towels
Location: It's between 2 schools Units 4, 5 & 6 kid & traffic noise, lovely shops, Irish Pub great meals, winery that makes liqueurs a must
We only stay in 4 to 5 star places and we go once to twice a year and I am in my 50's and my partner in his 40's so we have a lot of experience. This was our second stay in Tamborine Mountains the area is beautiful, people are friendly and the staff were lovely so high praise for that. The whole place to us needs a facelift, paint, redo it looks tired and a little worn. The bed was the most comfortable out of the 3 places we stayed in the 2 weeks away - but being on holiday we like to sleep in - the light hits the high windows which can't be blocked as soon as the sun is up so we couldn't sleep in. The lounge was only a 2 seater with not enough room for one person to stretch out so trying to be comfortable with 2 people was a test. The first night we froze even with the heater on 30 and the fire going so my tip is put the fire and heater on as soon as you get there and we went in beginning Sept. the roofs are really high and no fans to bring the heat down so it takes over 24 hours for the room to heat up. The spa bath was nice but hard to get into and out of and would definitely not suit older people and all the stairs trying to carrying your belongings was a task and we were in the lower unit 5 which were to our liking to close to the kindergarten next door and the high school on the other side - ask for. The breakfast was nice but could be a lot better. So our overall rating was based on great friendly service and over priced lodgings conditions and ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Beautiful villa great service

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Wotif
Had a couple of days at the villa and it was amazing.love it.will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful retreat to unwind & relax.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Wotif
This place is fantastic. We loved it so peaceful and great looking place. Staff were so accommodating. Breakfast was beautiful. Will stay & recommend to all my friends and family
5 out of 5
by Angela from Gold Coast

Perfect Weekend at The Escarpment!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely love The Escarpment Retreat! We had an amazing 2 night stay, with the weather being absolutely perfect for what we wanted. Cold and rainy, so perfect to sit by the fire, and enjoy the beautiful room and surroundings. The gardens are amazing. The resident gardener has really done an amazing job. The view is to die for! Breakfast on both mornings was great. Only suggestion would be to have the option of your breakfast in your room, rather having to go to the dining room. Overall, a perferct weekend.