Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamborine

Hinterland getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Wotif
Cosy room with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was a highlight and the owners were lovely. An unpleasant smell in the hallway near the office was quite off-putting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Nori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are however unsure about the smell you referring too, as we could not find/smell anything. Sometimes guests might bring take away food into their rooms and that can sometimes emanate into the hallway. Next time you stay with us, please bring any issues to our attention, so we can fix the problem for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent BnB

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was pristine and the cleanest I have seen in a long time. The breakfast was so delicious and the hosts are very friendly. The bed was extremely comfy, highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Nori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! It is always nice to know that our guests are happy with our service. We appreciate that you have taken the time to write about your experience and hope to welcome you back one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all good

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: bed
beautiful setting only thing I can fault were uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Nori, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Next time you stay with us please let us know which bed you didn't like, as all our beds are different to cater for different guest preferences.
5 out of 5
by Relax in Nature from Ipswich

Secluded and Peaceful

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed two days of rest and relaxation. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and provided a variety of choices. It was wonderful to see the array of birds pop in to the fountain in the courtyard for a drink and bath. Hosts were warm welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Nori, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back sometime.
5 out of 5
by D

Affordable peace, tranquility and absolute luxury.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Roman room was excellent. it was roomy and comfortable. The amenities were great. And the added delight of a 4 course breakfast was wonderful. The peace and quietness was second to none, but if you needed anything from the shops it was a 5 minute drive. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, and ever so welcoming. Our stay was truly a touch of the superlative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Nori, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and your room, especially since we just upgraded it :-) If you are ever up this way again please let us know you stayed before and we will add a little extra to your room for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet and comfortable place to recharge.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: A little difficult to find, despite the reasonable signage.
Location: A quiet location with wineries and local produce to source, and local eateries and arts and craft shops to visit. Perfect for a break in driving.
We stayed two nights with breakfast included. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Felt relaxed and ready to continue our driving holiday after the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Nori, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed our extensive breakfast and left feeling relaxed. Our location is ideal for most travellers, as it is close to the local attraction but still situated in a very quiet corner of the mountain and hence very tranquill. The mountain has no street lighting at night (to allow the animals undisturbed travel from one National Park to the next), so it feels a bit unfamiliar travelling at night, but we have driveway lighting all the way to the house to help you find your way. We hope you continued to have a great holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from queensland

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: I liked their attention to detail. Every need and desire had been thought about and provided for. An amazing breakfast, catering to your needs.
Cons: You would be extremely pressed to find anything that could be improved.
Location: A great place for being in nature, walking and exploring. Gallery walk good for food of all types and for shopping.
A very comfortable, restful stay. Beautiful surrounds. Owners very hospitable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goldcoast

A beautiful place but not for Brides

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely gardens and great breakfast.
Cons: The hostess could be more pleasant
Location: Cedar creek winery
Villa del rosa was recommended to us by our wedding planner as a good place for our bridal party to stay at and get dressed for the wedding. When we arrived the hostess wasn't pleased we were a wedding party even though we had rang 2 days prior. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was generous and delicious. The gardens beautiful. A lovely place but if you are thinking of using it for a wedding you would need to book the whole house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Nori, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you felt you had to give us a 3 star review, especially considering we did everything we could to try to help you out. Because we have to think of the wellbeing of ALL our guests, all bridal parties are required to book all 3 rooms, so no other guests are being disturbed. When you talked to us 2 days before checking in (and about 4 months after making the booking through an online travel agent), it was really too late for us to cancel your booking as we knew it would be impossible for you to find another place on such short notice. You also mentioned at the time of your call, that it would be a low key affair, so we really did not expect to have to provide you with an additional room with better lighting, additional table for the make-up artist etc. We are always very happy to provide all these things to our brides, and we did offer you all you asked for as well, we just wanted you to wait until after our breakfast session, so the other guests could enjoy an undisturbed breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We had a nice and relaxing time there. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Nori, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the breakfast - excellent food.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Abit more in the breakfast.
Location: Excellent location.
Went there for a weekend getaway and had a relaxing time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Nori, Hotel Management
Thank you Anna for the great review! On your next visit please feel free to ask for more food :-)