Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

except all around, loved it!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
excellent stay, loved every bit of it! enjoyed the wood fireplace and all the little touches! the only things was the bathroom (due to the concept) also got a bit cold!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Retreat

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a fabulous getaway for a family holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, romantic getaway

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Wotif
These cottages are the perfect setting for a romantic getaway. Highlights were definitely the hot tub and the breakfast hamper. You are made to feel so welcome you cannot help but enjoy yourself. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Jo, we appreciate you taking the time to review Witches Falls Cottages. We are glad that you had a great time and hope you can stay with us a little longer next time. Kind Regards, Mark & Kelly.
5 out of 5
by sophie

impromptu stay at the witches falls cottages

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Mark and Kelly went out of the way to make us feel welcome and all the little extras made the stay so special. The open shower and spa area in the cottage was so good! And the breakfast hamper was well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Quiet and private

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful, private, cozy accommodation within walking distance of winery and directly opposite Witches Falls Nationsl Park. Professional, hospitable hosts. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review Witches Falls Cottages Charles. We appreciate your time, were happy to host you both and hope you and Arleen have a safe trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Wotif
This is a great place for couples to stay. The best part is the bathroom with spa bath and shower which is enclosed with glass walls and surrounded by trees and ferns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you found what you were looking for here at Witches Falls Cottages, and hope to see you again soon. Regards Mark & Kelly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Good position with excellent privacy

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Location: During our stay we visited Curtis Falls, the botanic gardens & Witches Falls winery & Gallery walk.
On arrival we immediately felt that our cottage was badly in need if renovation & was not up to the standard of the cottage pictured on their net site. We were surprised to find that th cottage was not serviced during our stay although this wasn't really a problem. The breakfast hamper had enough food for 4 people (there were only two of us). We woud have been happy to have the option of self catering for a reduced daily rate. Other than that we had a lovely stay & enjoyed the serenity of the cottages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your time at Witches Falls Cottages. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the serenity of the cottages. We are very proud of the cottages and the typically positive experience that our guests experience during their time with us. We are disappointed you didn't find the cottages quite as you expected as we are very careful and try our best to show exactly what you can expect on our website without resorting to heavy photo-shopping of the images. We do take our guests feedback very seriously and and will be sure to take on board your suggested areas of improvements. In respect of daily servicing of the cottages, as explained most guests find this intrusive and we do generally service the cottages for stays over 3 or 4 days. As noted in the guest book in the cottage we do service daily or as often as requested. All the best, Mark & Kelly
5 out of 5
by hilita from Gold coast

Witches fall cottages

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing. People were very friendly staff just amazing. Just what I needed.
5 out of 5
by Rae from Gold Coast

hidden gem in garden

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
just brilliant lil cottages for that romantic get away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ballina

nice relaxing cottage... close to all tourist trai

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: breakfast lasted u all day.. great staff, very helpful and accommodating
Cons: remote controls for tv/dvd didnt work,
Location: well located with tourist amenities a short drive away. great welcome folders telling you everything u wantr to know.
nice out of the way cottage with enclosed fireplace and great room setup